Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Officemax OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets

Provides worry–free maintenance for your shredder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.92 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
Review 1 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hershey
Location:Saint Peter, MN
Uses:Personal use
Date:November 4, 2013
Real Good Product!
Pros: Durable, Jam Free, Easy to Use
My review reflects with this product in my ratings and that was 5 stars all the way through, and that is all I need to say...Again Very Good Product Thank You...
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linderella
Location:Pelham, NH
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:May 6, 2013
Helps keep the shredder running smoothly.
Pros: helps lub the cutters
My husband swears by using lubrication sheets in shredders and I have to agree...seems to keep things shredding smoothly.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great dane
Location:City, State
Age:Over 65
Date:February 25, 2013
shredder lube sheets
Pros: Durable
keeps cutters well lubricated for jam free shredding
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sissy52
Location:Sun City Center, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 31, 2012
Great Product
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: none
Keeps the shredder lubricated and is extremely easy to use.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lost4code
Location:Youngstown, Ohio
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:November 12, 2012
Lubrication Sheets are a must for every shredder!
Pros: Durable, Jam Free, longevity of machine, Easy to Use
These sheets are easy to use and make all of my shredders (I have 2 at home and 2 at work) efficient and trouble free. They are a must-have when doing any shredding job.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoLivin2005
Location:Colorado
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:October 17, 2012
OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
Pros: easy and clean maintenance
Cons: nothing at this time...
so far so good...much easier than putting lubrication oil into the paper opening...use one sheet every 15 days or so as per the directions...has quieted the new shredder quite a bit...hopefully cheap insurance to keep the shredder running for years...
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goolsby
Location:Marion, Texas
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 12, 2012
Fantastic and Necessary
Pros: Durable, Jam Free
I never knew why my other shredders stopped working after a while. Now, when I bought one from Office Max I found out about the Lubrication Sheets and they really do work. If you use these sheets once a month or depending on how much you shred, it keeps your machine running nicely and doesn't hang up the paper. Great Job Office Max.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butchie
Location:Lee's Summit, MO.
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:August 8, 2011
Office Max Lube Sheets
Pros: Jam Free, keeps shredder jaws clean
Excellent!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buns
Location:City, State
Date:October 26, 2010
Easy
These are easy to use! I'm glad someone thought of this great idea.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krazy by marriage
Location:Hutchinson, MN
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:May 19, 2010
Why didn't I think of that?
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, easy peasy
Cons: none
This product is so easy to use. I can lubricate my shredder in under one minute and no mess. Each sheet is prepackaged so you will never get your hands, clothes or anything else messy.Just follow the user friendly instructions on each sheet and you are done. I used the lubricating oil that was provided with the shredder I purchased & what a mess. If it wasn't a shredder, perhaps I could do this maintainance blindfolded.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alcon
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Date:March 1, 2010
Very convenient
Pros: Convenient, no mess
These lubrication sheets make the task of oiling your shredder very easy. It's as easy as shredding a sheet of paper.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dock
Location:Peckville, Pa
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:November 16, 2009
very good purchase
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
I have used the product before and it really works.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldest child
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Date:October 29, 2009
Love this product
Pros: quick and very easy to use, your hands stay clean
I have worked in offices for many years and I like to keep the office equipment clean and in good working order. I remember keeping my old eight track player clean using a long q-tip and alcohol. :-) These self-contained shredder lubrication sheets are so easy to use. Each sheet is like a thin packet that has the lubricant sealed inside. All you have to do is insert one sheet in your shredder ...making sure it is facing the correct way as per the easy diagram. Then, turn your shredder on and shred the sheet as you would any other piece of paper. Then, if memory serves me correctly, the next and final step is simply to run the shredder on reverse for a couple of minutes which allows the lubricant time to do its work. That's it. There is no guesswork to it - a great product! The lubricant never has to touch your hands or potentially ruin your clothes. Thank you Office Max.
42 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldie
Uses:My own company
Date:September 28, 2009
Great for maintenance
Pros: no messy clean up, Easy to Use, store for future use
These are simple and easy to use with no fuss or messy clean up. They are great for maintaining the life of your shredder.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dianaofsong
Location:Mariposa, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:September 12, 2009
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
Works well without the messiness of the oil counterpart.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OfficeMax Shredder Lubrication Sheets
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 10 out of 10
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5