Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fellowes Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder

Superior paper jam prevention for shared shredder use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
287 out of 297(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
Review 1 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaithinJesus
Location:Paso Robles, CA
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:January 28, 2013
No Drama Shredder
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
This is the best "no drama shredder" I have ever used.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arizona Rose
Location:Tucson, AZ
Uses:My own company
Date:March 19, 2012
Very good shredder.
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
Cons: bin capacity. :)
It is very quiet. It handles as many sheets as advertised. I no longer have to open unwanted mail, just toss it in. It does unjam itself. Wish the bin was larger - tongue in cheek. If it was larger, it would be too large for most offices. It is so much fun shredding, it fills pretty fast even with the larger bin. My unwanted files are thinning rapidly.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonjanet
Location:City, State
Date:December 24, 2010
great product!
Pros: Sheet Capacity
Only problem I have is the side attachment to put paper in that needs shredding falls off all the time- it doesn't stay on! Other than that, it works great! I've had it about 4 months, but wanted to wait & write the review after I've given it time.
Review 4 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dlaw
Location:IL
Uses:Work
Date:December 3, 2010
Hoped for the best...
Pros: Jam Free
Cons: Durability
I bought the Fellowes marketing bit about "toughest shredders made" and ordered several "jam-proof" units. The PC board failed within a week on one. The warranty replacement unit had a defective power switch - and was a refurb. The second replacement unit is in better shape and appears to be operating ok. It doesn't live up to its 18-sheet capacity rating though. I went to shred 13 sheets of 20lb paper and the unit indicated I overloaded it. Summary: Initial hopes for a good value were offset by product defects and less than expected performance.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rose A
Location:City, State
Date:November 30, 2010
Great product, great price.
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
Great shredder for a small office. Jam proof feature works excellent, it's quiet and has a large holding bin.
Review 6 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy shopper
Location:San Jose
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:November 29, 2010
Good product
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, sheet indicator
Having this shredder for a month and find it is not noisy one comparing with my two former shredder. So far it works very well as my expectation. I have not found any cons yet. However, for $240, it is not cheap and afforable for everybody.
Review 7 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pame2
Location:Alexandria, La.
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 29, 2010
A great purchase
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, Easy to Use, easy to move around, sleek appearance looks good in any office.
Both my husband and I are professionals and we get a lot of mailings for applications for new accounts including credit cards, checks, money transfers etc. We also have a mountain of paperwork, both old and new which contains information of our private affairs that needed to be under lock and key or destroyed. We wanted to protect ourselves from identity theft and decided to purchase this shredder as a precautionary method. This Fellowes SB-99Ci works wonderfully! It is easy to use and is very quiet. I do not hesitate anymore about whether to file something just to keep it out of the trash, instead it goes to the shredder! Having this shredder is one of the pro-active ways of protecting ourselves from identiy theft. We actually have a better peace of mind after puchasing it and a lot more room with all of the old files gone! The cross cut paper the shredder makes is great to use for packaging material for breakables for mailings or storage. I highly recommend this shredder!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tracman
Location:Seattle
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 22, 2010
very quiet
Pros: Jam Free
My 15yr old Royal finally died and I bought this machine. The Royal had crosscut shredding and the pieces were very small-perfect. This machine has pieces about 2"long-not as good but good enough. I had no idea how loud my Royal was untill I used this Fellows-very quiet and nice looking as well.
Review 9 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howmuchcanakoalabear
Location:Charleston, SC
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:November 12, 2010
Fellows SB99ci
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, good looking, nice saftey features, like the storage capacity on the side
Excellant. Easy Set up. No Rattling or Vibrations. Runs smooth. I am very happy. Well they say jam free but it just stops anyway, I guess that is what its supposed to do. It stops if your hands get near it, excellant. Above all it is a great deal and I have been through a few. My last one was an expensive Ativa that lasted 1 year ($200). This one is nice compared to the other Fellows under this model as I did not like the way the doors opened and closed, did not seem stron. This one I liked.
Review 10 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
busnss owner
Location:Round Rock, TX
Uses:Work
Date:September 23, 2010
Works Great
We have used this model before. It works fine. It's quiet and shreds alot of paper. Great for small office. Worth the money.
Review 11 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Bookkeeper
Location:Shoreline, WA
Uses:Work
Date:July 12, 2010
The Beast
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, too soon to rate the 'durable' issue
The whole staff calls our new shredder The Beast, and rightly so. It shreds large amounts of documents in short order - relatively quietly too. I'm even starting to think that the staff at our second location is intentionally sabotaging the shredder there so they can get a Beast too.
Review 12 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Confidential
Location:City, State
Date:July 12, 2010
Nice shredder!
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
Though we haven't been using it long in the office, initial impression is that this is a very good shredder for our puposes. It was easy to set up. The wheels make it easy to move. It is very quiet compared to the previous shredder we had. The shredded paper compartment is adquate size, though we don't do a lot of shredding on a daily basis. It will stop shredding when its capacity has been exceeded. The bin drawer needs to be pushed in firmly from its center after emptying, not from the top. Considering the sale price, this was a great purchase.
Review 13 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MayLGirl
Location:Austin, TX
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:June 22, 2010
Pleased
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, not too loud
Cons: paper bin could be a little larger
So far I am very pleased with this shredder. It hasn't jammed yet and I've put it to the test - small paper clips, staples, CDs, credit cards - all good. The machine won't let you put too much paper in at once. I don't think the continuous run time is quite as long as advertised, but I know I got at least 30 minutes. As with all shredders, the bin tends to fill up under the blades, so you have to shake/push it down every so often. This gets a little annoying if you're shredding a lot at one time. Overall I am very satisfied with this shredder.
Review 14 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgani4
Location:Hilo, HI
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:June 8, 2010
Pros: Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
Great price for money spent. Great little machine. Works really well. We're able to recycle the shredded paper for our plants.
Review 15 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:June 1, 2010
A solid shredder
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
I purchased this shredder to replace another brand that had failed during the extended warranty period. This unit seems to be more robust than my old one, and I am hoping it will last for several years. So far, I am very satisfied with it.
Review 16 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnphx
Location:City, State
Date:May 31, 2010
Exceptional
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
First, bought shredder on sale, 30% off. Delivered two business days later.
Office Max did a great job. Shredder is quiet and the performance is better than advertised. Very satisfied with this product and highly recommend it to anyone.
Review 17 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fred1
Location:PA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:May 28, 2010
Glad I purchased
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
We own this make at work, so I purchased a newer version for home. I'm pleased with the speed, quiet operation. Works so far very well. Would recommend to anyone who wants to eliminate all the home "paperwork" that you really just don't wish to recycle as it comes to you.
Review 18 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Camrep
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:May 17, 2010
Great Shredder
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free, very quiet
This replaced an older shredder and it was a great upgrade. Very quiet and powerful. Spend the extra cash and go for this one.
Review 19 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uptown
Location:City, State
Date:May 11, 2010
Great for our Office Needs
We were excited that it was so quiet when it ran, however, when you put in the paper, the paper makes a lot of noise as it's being fed through the shredder. We are still happy with the performance and would recommend this product to others.
Review 20 for Fellowes Powershred 99Ci Jam Proof 17–Sheet Cross–Cut Shredder
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smokin Joe
Location:Greenville, SC
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:April 12, 2010
Great Shredder
Pros: Durable, Sheet Capacity, Jam Free
This shredder is exceptionally quiet and has a very large hopper for shredding debris.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>