Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OfficeMax.

Officemax OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'

Quality construction, sturdy aluminum frames and premium magnetic surface at a value price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
Review 1 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wicklessdiva
Location:WEntzville, MO
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:May 13, 2013
Great Buy
Pros: Attractive Frame, Cleans Easily, Multifunctional
This is the pergect size for home use and wasn't too expensive. It is made of great quality as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trenier
Location:La Crosse, WI
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:October 16, 2012
Good Value
Pros: Attractive Frame, Cleans Easily, Multifunctional
Good product at a good price. Fast shipping to. Works well and cleans up nicely. No instructions for mounting the marker tray (it goes on first before mounting to the wall)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rodriguez
Location:Atlanta, GA
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:September 25, 2012
Great product for price
Pros: Attractive Frame, Cleans Easily, Multifunctional
Delivered quickly by Office Max. Great value for price. Looks great. Mounted easily to wall. Have two of them now, side by side.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocal49
Location:City, State
Date:September 19, 2012
Good purchase
I originally bought the board at the store and brought it home, it was bent in the frame. So I returned it; they didn't have any extra ones. I went online and purchased the same one there. This one was shipped promptly and looks and works great. The huge truck said he couldn't get down our street (a huge cul de sac with a big turn around) so we had to meet him at a grocery store. That was unusual but all in all, a good purchase.
Review 5 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Susita
Location:City, State
Date:July 2, 2012
Bad Quality
This is a very low quality board. It stains quickly, actually the first time we used it. Very disappointed!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RodF
Location:DFW area, Texas
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 26, 2012
Very please with purchase
Was looking for an economical magnetic whiteboard. This unit looks great with the aluminum frame. Mounting instructions were straightforward; the board was installed with no problems. Very pleased; I recommend this product to others.
Review 7 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artist
Location:Cleveland, OH
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:June 6, 2011
Love it
I'm an artist and use them on easels, to study my drawings and post drawings to paint from. One of best purchases ever made! No artist should be without at least one! (I have two.)
Review 8 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
Location:Sterling Heights, MI
Uses:Work
Date:October 21, 2010
waste of money
Cons: huge dents in board, tray would not attach
We ordered this board for our office conference room... we've since had two delivered and had to have sent both back because of large defects. The second board was worse than the first, three large dents right in the middle of the board. I would never suggest this product nor it's manufacturer to ANYONE. Waste of time and money!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bbbb
Uses:Work
Date:January 4, 2010
Serves our purpose
Pros: Multifunctionable
Cons: board warped
It is fine with one exception. The second day after we hung it, the board started warping quite a bit. One side was sticking out from the wall about 4 inches. We had to afix additional hardware and screw it down. Other that that, we are very happy with it and it meets our needs with the magnetic and write-on capabilities. I do wish the outer frame was magnetic though as that would add a place to put our currently unused magnets.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DOS714
Location:Anaheim, CA
Uses:Work
Age:25-34
Date:October 30, 2009
Bowed after one week
Cons: Uneven Surface, bows
I loved it when it arrived. A week later, the board is bowed. One day it was flat on the wall, the next day, it has a big hump in the middle. Haven't written anything on it yet. Just posting magnets. I guess you get what you pay for?
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beemer
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:September 9, 2009
Good Product Good quality
Pros: Cleans Easily
Product was as described. Delivered faster than expected . If I have another need for this item, I would buy it again.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OfficeMax Aluminum Frame Magnetic Dry Erase Board 2' x 1.5'
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Value for Money
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5