Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OfficeMax.

Sharper Image *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk

Finished in a silver satin, rich espresso and clear glass, the Stockton Main Desk features modern styling to enhance the contemporary design. Featuring an add–on monitor shelf and a spacious desktop work surface this desk is ideal for any home or office décor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
Review 1 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Functional
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robert J
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:35-44
Date:November 9, 2009
Not right for me
Pros: Assembly
Cons: Design
Purchased the main desk and computer desk along with the corner connector. When I assemblied the two desk, I realized that the pieces were too big for the space allowed. Directions were easy to follow. Quality was fair for the price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functional
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cliffyd
Location:Helendale, CA
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:October 30, 2009
great desk
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
I love this desk. It looks great and you can put a file cabinet underneath it. Buy it!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Devo
Location:Rochester, NY
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:October 15, 2009
Sleek and functional desk
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: Assembly
I just love the look of this glass desk. The wooden legs and brushed metal are very sharp and the second tier is very useful. I think it's a really classy looking piece of furniture. I used it to replace a giant L-shaped desk that had become a clutter-fest and I wanted this to give me a simple, clean look and it has. Don't let the look or glass fool you, this is a sturdy desk.
While the desk was pretty easy to put together and I did it alone (would be easier with 2 people), the roling storage unit was a LOT more difficult to put together. If you can buy that assembled somehow, do it! Took three times as long as the desk and there were 3x as many pieces. I love the look of it, but definitely a lot of work for that smaller piece!
thanks,
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susyn
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Uses:Work
Date:October 14, 2009
Excellent Desk For Money
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
I was looking for a desk with a glass tabletop. I went to Office Max on the advice of a friend. I saw the desk in the store - I loved it. I went home and ordered it - it was at my home less than 24 hours of ordering it online AND my husband and I put it together within an hour! While the price may appear on the high side, you won't find a desk this beautiful, high-quality and functional at a lower price anywhere!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Southfield, MI
Uses:My own company
Date:October 8, 2009
Great product below the going rate.
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: assembly - pay strict attention to the directions.
This product from the Sharper Image product line is very attractive and draws a lot of compliments. It is sturdy and the glass is very thick tempered glass. The legs are an attrative deep mahogany color so that it will blend into a consideratively extensive amount of decors. I have each of the 3 different computer tables and each has its own unique function in my office.
Regarding, the largest one with the monitor table on top, I personally do not put my monitor on top because I have a problem with a degenerative disc in my neck and looking up to a monitor at that height even though for most people it would not be considered very high, it makes the nerve pinch off in my neck and shoulder causing me undue pain. But others who do not suffer with my particular malady have no such problem wit it.
The computer table with the slide out keyboard shelf is very functional and though it is smaller than the one referenced above, it is large enough for two 22" monitors to sit on top. The slide out keyboard shelf slides out very smoothly and easily.
The smallest of the 3 tables has a sufficient enough space to allow for a 22" monitor to sit between the glass top table and the shelf on top. It also has a slide out shelf but unlike the one above which is mahogany, this shelf is metal and does not slide as nicely as the one above. But, overall I give this product a 5 star rating and would recommend it for home & office. Good job Sharper Image.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktsmall
Location:Denver, CO
Uses:My own company
Age:25-34
Date:September 21, 2009
Great Desk!
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
I purchased this whole entire set and I love it! It looks great, and is very sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase and have told everyone I know about it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wrobby81
Location:Edmond, OK
Age:25-34
Date:September 21, 2009
Great desk for kids
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
We bought these desk for our twins before the school year started, so they could have a place to do their homework now that they are in school. Assemply was about 30 minutes for both.
I can tell you that the desk is very durable, sturdy, and definitely worth every penny. Kids love it because they can put personal objects on the top shelf and do their homework on the main table. Letting them decorate was most fun of all.
We got them computer carts to put beside the desk to hold their books and materials.
Review 8 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breezy
Location:Wartburg, TN
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:September 20, 2009
Chic Look!
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
We have a great deal of "wood" in our house. Never owned a glass desk. I needed just a desk for myself, tired of the old wood and metal ones. This was very simple to set up, maybe 20 minutes or so. I can use my laptop on it or simply set it up for my main desk. Plenty of room on it for my billminder holder, very sleek and elegant. It is sturdy, I can't find any negatives!! Well worth the money especially with the Sharper Image name on it. The glass is a refreshing look and it gives my office a very nice look!!
Review 9 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Organizer
Location:Midwest
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 20, 2009
Awesome Desk!
This desk arrived within 3 days of ordering online. It was simple to put together and looks really sharp. I have no complaints!
Review 10 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delphi
Location:Miami, FL
Uses:Personal use
Date:September 18, 2009
Smart Desk
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
I love this desk. It was exactly was I was looking for: a glass top for a lighter visual feeling, and a stylish well designed frame. I bought the main desk for one room and the computer desk for another room, and a connecting corner just in case I might use the desk as an L shape in the future. I liked it so much I purchased another computer desk for my daughter in college. Assembly is better done as a team as the main desk is quite heavy. I also purchased filing cabinets. I would say the only trick with those was to gently force the drawer to close so as to "pop" it into position, then it open and closes smoothly. Overall a well designed and built collection.
Review 11 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGal
Location:San Francisco, CA
Uses:Personal use
Date:September 18, 2009
Great desk!
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
This desk was extremely easy to put together, is sturdy, and looks great. The desk area is spacious, as described, and has room for the larger LCD monitors (I've tried a Dell 30" monitor). I'm looking forward to purchasing another Sharper Image desk in the near future for my boyfriend.
Review 12 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kah1
Location:Douglasville, GA
Uses:Personal use
Date:September 10, 2009
Great purchase
Pros: Quality, Design
I'm very pleased with the Stockton Collection. I purchased the main desk, computer desk and corner connector, as well as the bookcase.
Because I purchased several pieces, it took a while to put everything together, but the instructions were easy to follow. The glass tops are heavy and a little cumbersome, so I recommend a two-person team for assembly.
The L configuration created by the two desks and corner connector is larger than I realized -- which is a plus because you have a nice, big work area -- so I actually had to leave off the connector so the desks would fit in the allotted space. But if you have a large room that can accommodate the whole setup, I recommend all three pieces.
I love the sophisticated and contemporary look of the collection – these are great pieces for anyone looking for non-traditional office furniture, but still wanting the durability.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maggy
Location:miami, fl
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:September 10, 2009
Excellent purchase
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
very nice appearance and modern design, seems to be durable ... it was an excellent investment.
Review 14 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ribs
Date:September 9, 2009
does the job well
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
I was lppking for a desk that would serve as a counter in a retail store, hold a point of sale computer, be attractive and fit in with the eclectic decor, and not be expensive. This fills the bill on all accounts. Many of my customers have commented favorably on it.
Review 15 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ret Mgr
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 9, 2009
Home Office
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
Cons: pricy
A wonderfuil item for the home office. Neat and sleak appearance, fits tight space with adequate work room. It's a bit pricy, but I highly recommend it.
Review 16 for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KinMN
Uses:Work
Date:September 9, 2009
Love It
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
Cons: it's glass and you need to clean it a lot, expensive when you get all of the pieces
This furniture makes my home office look stunning! It fairly easy to put together, but it really takes two people to do it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for *disco*Sharper Image Stockton Office Collection Main Desk
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5