Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Compaq Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded

The Compaq CQ5000 series combines simplicity, security, and innovation for easy everyday computing: send e–mail, surf the Web, and make calls over the Internet. The clean, functional industrial design blends easily with any décor. Computers will not be deliver to PR and U.S Virgin Islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
Review 1 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mk69
Location:dallas, tx
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:May 31, 2010
great for the price!!
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
everything works perfect...I am a big Compaq fan~ this system is one of the best deals ever for this price
Review 2 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beach Writer
Location:Sea Isle City, NJ
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:May 10, 2010
Monitor Issues
Pros: pc is fine for every day writing and surfing
Cons: monitors are junk
I purchased several of these bundles as extra computers for staff. The only thing that they would be doing on them was writing and research so I really didn't need any bells and whistles. While the computer itself worked fine, the monitors are horrible. One monitor did not work at all and the second one has some distortion issues. Because the monitor was bad, I had to pack up the entire bundle and return it to get a new one. If I had to do it all over again, I would have just purchased a cheap PC and bought a monitor by itself. A lot of hassle to save a few bucks.
Review 3 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bright Star
Location:Stockton, California
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:October 31, 2009
Am working things out
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
Cons: limitation on email servers
I was disappointed, of course, to find out that Vista does not suppor Mindspring/Earthlink and neither do all versions of Windows 7 for which this particular computer is not eligible anyway. I do like th 21 inch screen which has the capability of enlarging the print and icons on the desktop so that they can be read easily by people, such as myself, with poor eyesight. I am still working on getting icons on the desktop for Microsoft Office Home and Student 2007 which I had previously purchased. For someone who didn't have things like this in place already, I'm sure this would be a very good first machine. Thanks for asking!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kwoffice
Date:October 26, 2009
Great Deal
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
Excellent value and really met my needs at this time.
Review 5 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
db82
Location:lugoff, sc
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:October 12, 2009
good for the price
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
Cons: monitor not that good of quality, have to consistently "auto-adjust" monitor, doesnt have built in wi-fi adapter
the computer is fairly fast but the monitor has some issues with it. i guess you get what you pay for though. its not a high definition monitor and has occasional squiggly lines through it. the cpu is fairly quick and does exactly what i need it to do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brewsters bend
Location:Monroe TN
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:October 8, 2009
great deal
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
What a great price for the specs. While I am not a Vista fan this was just too good a deal to pass up.
Review 7 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ewfitzgerald
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:September 28, 2009
Great value
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
This is such a great deal. The computer is very fast and the monitor is very large. This is such a deal for $399.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nashdoi
Date:September 24, 2009
Good Buy
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I have enjoyed this desktop for quite a while now, and I haven't had any problems with it. The processor speed is just right for my needs. You do get "bang for your buck" on this one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 20, 2009
What a Great Deal !
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
What a great deal! The computer was super easy to hook up! Monitor is a nice size, crisp and clear. Sound is good, processing time is quick. This is my first HP I called them to help add on some of my exisiting software. Customer Service was extremely helpful and courteous. I should of bought this PC, months ago!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lassiegirl
Location:Ft Myers, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 20, 2009
Not what was advertised
Cons: no card reader as advertised
The computer was advertised as having a 6-1 card reader. I didn't pay much attention when I set up the computer last week. But, I tried to use the reader today and I found out that there wasn't one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Harrisburg PA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 20, 2009
Happy
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I have been very happy with my purchase of this computer. I have not had any problems at all in the months that I have been using it. It does everything I need it to and more. Price was very good. I shopped around A LOT before picking this one. No regrets.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steakie
Location:Mesa, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 11, 2009
best all-in-one for the price
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
Very user friendly. I had the computer set up and turned on and running and then looked at the manual, page 1, lets get started and there was nothing left to do. It took longer to download my DSL program. I haven't used the light scribe system as of yet but if it's as user friendly as the rest of the pc, I don't anticipate any cons.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Compaq Presario CQ5112F–B Desktop PC Bundle – 20" Monitor inlcuded
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J228S
Location:Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 7, 2009
What a deal !!!
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I've wrestled with buying a new pc for too long, but I'm glad I purchased an HP product. Setup was a breeze...there is so much less to hookup on this computer compared to my old one. The speakers are built into the monitor, but are suprisingly decent sounding. after removing some trial software and adding mine, it was off to the races. Navigates the web super fast at a great price. If you're not a gamer, this is a solid choice. 3 Gb memory and a 500Gb hard drive is more than enough. Fast X2 processor too!
10 of 10 found this review helpful.