Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Logitech Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305

You've got comfort and control to go with this ergonomic wireless mouse thanks to its plug–and–forget nano–receiver. **Selection of Color Varies and You Are Not Guaranteed Color Shown Here**
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenseg
Location:City, State
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Dependability
Uses batteries extremely fast. For some reason it gets glitchy and jumps around the screen. It suggests having the nano receiver close to the mouse, it's about 2 feet away and doesn't solve the glitchiness. I use rechargeable batteries so I don't have to use so many batteries needlessly, otherwise it seems like such a waste.
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Badgerfan
Location:Wisconsin
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 19, 2013
Junk
Cons: Dependability
First one lasted 2 months. Replacement (I should have know better) lasted two hours.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jems
Location:Parma, Ohio
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 16, 2012
Mouseing around
Pros: Features
I have purchased one like this before, just hope it lasts longer than the last one. Then again nothing lasts forever, otherwise companies would go out of business.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flyboy
Location:Hiram, GA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 19, 2011
Good technology at a great value!
Pros: Dependability, Features, convenience of use
This mouse is great. The receiver is so tiny that you really don't realize that it's even there. The mouse is quick and responsive. There are no lags in signal and I am impressed with the range. It's so nice to not be tied to your computer with a cord but also to be able to use your wireless on just about any surface and anywhere that it feels comfortable. I sit on the sofa with the computer in front of me on the coffee table and a pair of dogs in my lap while using the arm of the sofa as my mouse pad! How much more convenient could it be?!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KingDad
Location:North Carolina
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 29, 2011
Logitech M305 - WOW!
Pros: Style, Dependability, Features
This little mouse is a Hot Rod!!! Loaded perfectly on a Toshiba Windows 7 laptop right by itself. It is comfortably "hot" with the default settings, and very comfortable for a smaller hand. LOVE IT !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheQueenB
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:May 31, 2011
Got it on sale, excellent value, works great, easy to install, just plug and play. Will purchase for our office again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkle60
Location:central Mississippi
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:October 13, 2010
Amazing mouse; love using it
Pros: Style, Dependability, comfort
Okay, first off, I'm NOT much of a techie. But before buying this mouse, I read many reviews. First off, I needed to replace a corded mouse on a 4-yr-old desktop. I honestly wasn't sure this mouse would work for me...
But after using it for several weeks, I'm sold. It works smoothly, quickly, and I'm delighted to be CUT from the old tangling aggravating mouse cords.
All you have to do is plug the receiver into the USB port, wait about one minute, and you're good to go. No hassles, at all.
I also like the smooth grooves in the top, where my fingers fit comfortably.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sweets1129
Location:City, State
Date:June 5, 2010
logitech M305 wireless optical Mouse
i'm a customer at office max been there a couple of times before to browse around well yesterday i didn't mean to break my mouse charger and today i decide to buy one at office max so i went and took a look & i saw a few on sale like this logitech M305 Wireless optical mouse for $19.99 cause it was on sale and the regular price was $29.99 and the promo discount $10.00 off so that why it was 19.99 including tax $1.90 so my total was $21.89 and i pay $25.00 dollars and i got $3.11 change back so when i got home i try out the logitech M305 mouse and for some reason the mouse just didn't move and i didn't know what to do and i contact someone who can help me by phone but my connection on my computer doesn't work so i can't get online to download something 2 make my mouse work again sorry i find this product bad sorry
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonfatlatte
Date:December 21, 2009
Great value and performance
Pros: Style, Dependability, Features, automatic sleep
I was given this mouse to use at work and I liked it so much that I bought 7 to give as Christmas gifts. There is nothing I don't like. Its ergonomic fit, trac ball features, automatic sleep, long battery life, and tiny usb connector that stays plugged in at all times are all great. I am a school principal so I use this mouse daily. Its modest price makes this the best mouse value on the market.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Logitech Wireless Optical Mouse M305
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5