Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Officemax OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer

Perfect for occasional general–purpose cutting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
Review 1 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puppies
Location:Woodridge, IL
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:February 11, 2013
Sharp
Pros: Ease of Use
This paper cutter is great for home users who want the quality of an office piece of equipment but don't want to pay as much as that would cost.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HPInc
Location:Rockford, IL
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:September 26, 2012
Can't go wrong!
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability, sharp, straight cut, economical, easy assembly, light weight, safety features, measuring guides
It's a trimmer, it works like I would expect a trimmer to work. Nothing fancy but it gets the job done and the price is right. Can't see how anyone could complain about this product. It's pretty basic and easy. Love it!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brisovey
Location:City, State
Date:July 18, 2011
Hard to see paper edge
Pros: Size, Durability
Cons: ease of use
Works great but it's hard to find where the cut will be if the image isn't at the very top.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RayJ
Location:Acushnet, MA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:April 25, 2011
The right choice
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability
Works like a charm. Eary to use. I especially like the locking mechanism as a safety feature in case children should decide to play with it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Columbus
Location:Beverly Hills, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 21, 2011
Desktop Trimmer
Pros: Size, Ease of Use
The size is perfect for a full page or part of a page. It is very easy to use. It's not like the wooden ones, so it isn't heavy. It suits my purposes very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwen
Location:Lincoln, KS
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:November 8, 2010
Desktop Guilotine Trimmer
Pros: Ease of Use, Lightweight, self sharpening
I couldn't get my old paper cutter sharpened, so I finally broke down and bought a new one. Very lightweight compared to my clunky old one. I love it ... sharp, cuts evenly,and easy on the hands!
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ydco
Location:Lakewood Co
Uses:My own company
Age:25-34
Date:October 28, 2010
good basic cutter
Pros: Ease of Use, safty lock
Perfect for occasional general-purpose cutting, I use it only about 4-6 times a year, but it does the job, every time. It is plastic so you cant be as rough on it as the old school wood cutters, but it is still rather sturdy for being plastic..
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homeopathic Healer
Location:Green Bay, WI
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:October 22, 2010
Does the Job
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability
Cons: can only cut 2 or less sheet cleanly
For general office or personal use it works just fine. Can only cut 2 or less sheets at a time or it leaves the farthest edge uncut. Stays sharp for a long time.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCA66
Location:Huntersville, NC
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:August 16, 2010
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability
This paper cutter is fantastic for what I use it for: light duty trimming/cutting of paper and lamintated paper items for a small business. Its extrememely light weight and the cutter is sharp.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grand
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:May 10, 2010
Paper Trimmer
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability
Excellent addition to my home. I use it for personal crafts and it works great. If I had an office, I wouldn't want to be without one. Thank you Office Max.
I'm also enjoying the permanent markers.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIDDY
Location:City, State
Date:April 19, 2010
Great Item
Pros: Size, Ease of Use, Durability
for what I'm using it for this is a great paper trimmer as far as pros and cons go all I see are pros the only possible con could be durability because it is plactic but it's a paper trimmer if you use it like one it'll last forever, if you use it like a frisbee it won't....
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for OfficeMax Desktop Guillotine Trimmer
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Design
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value for Money
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5