Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OfficeMax.

Peter Walsh *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection

Available exclusively from OfficeMax, the You – Organized desk collection has everything you need to get to work and stay on top of all your to–dos.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
Review 1 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
austin738
Location:City, State
Date:July 16, 2011
Great value for the money
Pros: Quality, Assembly, lightweight box, affordable, 10 min set-up
I wanted a small table for the opposite wall facing my bed. The Peter Walsh Console table worked perfectly. It was easy to assemble. The box was not heavy at all, yet you will be surprised how durable this table actually is. It does not wobble like other furniture pieces i've seen in the past. It has excellent details such as grommets in the back for feeding cords through as well as a stainless steel trim on the feet of the table and underneath the surface. Its a shame they are discontinuing this product. Its good quality and will not fail to impress for the price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfwoman
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 4, 2011
Great purchase
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
This desk with the side table is great!! I used to have an L-shaped desk for years and needed to replace it. I saw this desk and decided to give it a try. It has more work space than my other desk with a nice deep area for working. The two tables are extremely easy to put together, but the ottoman was a little more time consuming, but well worth the effort. The design is perfect for what I need, and the cubicles work great. Easy to move, lightweight, but sturdy, and looks great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockSolid
Location:Colorado
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:February 28, 2011
Peter Walsh Furniture
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly, simple yet elegant look
>Simple yet elegant styling - easily fits just about any decor
>Very sturdy - none of the pieces have ANY wobble - not even the console table which is long and thin - that style usually is not real sturdy in most brands - but this is - I now have 3 of the console tables - perfect style for small areas against walls in halls etc.
>Quick to assemble - no issues there
>I actually bought a 2nd desk and ottoman set so that I'd have 2 file storage pieces - 2nd desk is great for puzzles and plants
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMCerreta
Location:Connecticut
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:January 24, 2011
Organization and value!
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
Cons: finish
I really love this desk and console. It has helped me to climb out of the clutter and I am much more organized. I agree with the other reviewer that every finger print shows on this. This is something I think Peter would not approve of. I wish there was a matching 2 file cabinet. Thanks again. I'm happy.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
debteach22
Location:Northbrook, IL
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:November 2, 2010
Regret this purchase
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Assembly, shows fingerprints
We have had this desk for just less than a month. I purchased it based on looks and the reviews here on this website. Well, I can't figure out why no one mentioned that the desk shows EVERY little fingerprint/touch. It's just awful. Also, just today I noticed the front corner is peeling away from the "wood" part. Unbelievable. I've actually sat at it only a few times. We use it mostly for laptop and iphone storage and charging.
When I was assembling it I noticed a few pieces were scratched, but thought it wouldn't matter since they were in spots you wouldn't really see. That should have been a sign. Unfortunately, I will need to dig out my receipt and other info. to get this replaced. We did actually purchase the "insurance" in case something happened.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ines
Location:Baltimore, MD
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:August 13, 2010
Great looking desk!
Pros: Quality, Design
Cons: Assembly
My husband has been having sore on his shoulder, so I decided to buy nice computer desk for him. Originally I set my price around $100 but when I saw this product, I could not turn it down. As a young couple try to build home, I wanted to buy a piece of furniture looks very professional and adult. Even with high price tag ($180), this was not a bad purchase since it came with ottoman and all the organizing storage. The package was very heavy (~70lbs), nice dark espresso finished wood. Assembling the table was very easy, only attaches 4 legs. All the organizing storage units were already assembled. Ottoman, however, required a lot of assembling. It has roll on the bottom, so you can move easily even though it is quite heavy. It has nice leather top, quite comfy, and nice organizing sections inside (hanging folder holder, ~20 CD/DVD slots. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase. It was definitely worth the money, and my husband absolutely loves it. Also, it is very sturdy and strong, that it holds our 27" Mac (~30lbs) no problem. And with 2 organizing units with Mac, it still gives nice room on the table to rest your arm for mouse or paper work.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CountryGirl
Location:Alameda, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:May 2, 2010
Peter Walsh Can Be Proud
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly
First of all, it's generally a good sign when the designer puts both his name and his picture in the promotional material for a product. He's proud of it and he should be. I got this online and it was delivered really fast, about two days. Whoever designed the packaging was an absolute genius. Amazing use of space and everything was perfectly protected and arrived in beautiful shape. The assembly for the desk was super fast and easy, the ottoman took a little effort but everything was clearly marked, fit together perfectly, and the instructions were clear. My only complaint is that there could have been a little more glue for the dowels. If you aren't careful to use just enough for each hole you will run out. Luckily, I always have white glue on hand so it wasn't a problem for me. This is a lot of product for the money and really nice looking and sturdy. I'm blissfully happy with my decision and I looked around A LOT including Craig's List. The organizer features are a nice bonus, but even without them, it's a great deal.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethC
Location:Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Date:April 29, 2010
Beautiful Desk Collection with Functionality
Pros: Quality, Design, Functionality, enables organization
The desk collection is simple, attractive and includes functionality in every form with no space wasted and a compartment or space for everything on your desk. The ottoman even has space for hanging files, CDs, etc.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for *DISCO*Peter Walsh You Organized Desk Collection
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5