Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Officemax Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black

Modern lines and cool comfort define this manager chair, from the ample foam seat and back to the stylish loop arms. Soft black upholstery surrounds lumbar support, while a tilt lock and one–touch pneumatic height adjustment let you effortlessly customize your chair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
127 out of 143(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
Review 1 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chair Hound
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Date:March 31, 2014
Decent Chair, Good Price
Pros: Functionality
Cons: seat too short
For $50 this chair was a good purchase. The size and overall comfort are average, but if you are not a big/tall person you might really like this chair.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinks
Location:St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Uses:School - I'm a Teacher/Administrator
Age:55-64
Date:February 17, 2014
Very satisfy
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
The chair fits my body with comfort and smooth leather.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alvarezreng
Location:Ponce, PR
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:February 10, 2014
Excellent Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Great chair for 40 bucks. It fits perfect in my home-office. Very easy to assemble
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marty2013
Location:Jamestown, NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 10, 2014
Excellent value for the cost.
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Cons: Durability, Size
Arrived very quickly. And well packaged, well designed, and supplied with good instructions. Relatively easy to assemble. You may need a helper when installing the back section. While installing arm rests leave those bolts loose until back fitted and both lower and upper back bolts on each side are started, them tighten up all the subject bolts.
The chair is of medium width, and reasonably comfortable. I do recommend it for the price.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazzy0213
Location:Mt. Rainier, Wa.
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:January 31, 2014
EZ Assembly, Looks and Feels Great!
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, height & tilt adjustments
My Fiancee is 6' 3", my mom 4' 10". While it would be nice for the long term to have a longer seat for a tall person, for the dining room it is a comfortable chair no matter your height. I purchased one as a gift for him for Christmas. He liked it so well, I purchased three more. Assembly on the first chair took me 25 min. I have problems with my hands and it was hard to hold the Allen wrench. On the second one, rather than bolting the back on while the chair is on the base, I took it off the base, turned it on its side, so it would not move. (The seat/back & arms, fit right over the bolt holes when lined up properly) Make sure you don't tighten down the arms so as the back has room to slide in. Then tighten down the bolts after the back is on. The second chair took me 17 min. It looks so nice, some thought it was real leather. Easy to clean up. If you have a small table where two chairs side by side only have an inch of room apart, these two will not fit side by side pulled up to the table. It even came with a spare screw and plastic cover. I can't wait until they go on sale again!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RobertoSF
Location:SF, CA
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:December 9, 2013
Nice Desk Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Cons: time to assemble
Easy to assemble and works well. Very good value at sale price!
Review 7 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiqui
Location:Toa Baja, PR
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 20, 2013
Functional product
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, comfort
This chair is excellent for a student desk. We buy a good quality product. The construction of this chair is affordable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rhspringhill
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Date:August 4, 2013
Very nice, with the right bolts
I got one of these chairs yesterday. As I started to assemble it, I discovered that the bolts supplied (1/4" x 1") did not fit the threaded inserts in the seat bottom where the seat plate attaches. The inserts turned out to be sized to acept a 5/16" bolt; the 1/4" bolts dropped right through without catching the threads. My local Home Depot had the right bolts for 17 cents apiece; the rest of the assembvly went smoothly, and the chair is quite comfortable.
I would note that the instructions matched the parts pack, which contained 13 of the 1/4" bolts, but neither the instructions nor the bolts matched the seat bottom. It looks as though the factory used to wrong inserts when they made this particular seat bottom; it's not the usual case of mispacked hardware.
Other than that, I'm very pleased with the chair, and would buy another.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charter
Location:Lynchburg, VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:July 16, 2013
Great Desk Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, price
I needed a new desk chair as my old one did not have enough back support. This chair met every need -- back support, leg support, height, and easy to clean. It also looks great in my home office.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tompilot
Location:Long Beach, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:July 8, 2013
Good desk chair for the $30 price
Pros: Functionality, not bad for fake leather
Not too difficult for one person to assemble... If you cannot find the directions look for the tag on the seat back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeBe
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:July 8, 2013
Glee II Mid-Back Manager Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I love my chair. It was very easy to assemble and very comfortable.
Review 12 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gil T
Location:City, State
Date:July 8, 2013
Excellent chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I have to admit, the only reason I made this purchase was because it was on sale at 50% the regular price of 79.99. I am very happy with it and would not hesitate to precise it at lil price. It is very sturdy and has ample firm cushioning. The only con is the back could be a few inches higher.
Review 13 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mudpuppy11
Location:City, State
Date:July 8, 2013
The chair was wonderful. Very nice chair that sits well. The only problem we had was with one of the casters and I'm going to contact them immediately about it. I'm sure they will take care of the problem immediately as any time I've had a problem before they fixed it right away.
Review 14 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROCKINROLLER
Location:Motown
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:July 8, 2013
BEST VALUE FOR AN OFFICE CHAIR
Pros: value
Cons: surface material may rip
You cannot beat this adjustable, soft office chair for forty bucks. Easy to install and ready to use in 20 minutes. Height adjustment span is wide enough to accommodate any work desk. Really no better deal out there than this one.
Review 15 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hkot
Location:City, State
Date:June 29, 2013
Good for the money
Pros: Quality, Durability
Fo 45$, this is a good chair. Its a chair if you always want to be in an upright position. The back does not slide back. So if you want something to stretch without moving the bottom of your chair, this is not for you.
The lower back support is good. The chair is nt big in length, espically the bottom sitting part.
Overall, good deal for below 50. Would recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chris224
Location:Cincinnati,OH
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:June 25, 2013
Awesome
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Cons: Durability
This is the best chair ever but could be a little bit sturdier!!!!!! Otherwise perfect!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zenmyo
Location:SF, CA
Uses:Personal use
Date:June 24, 2013
Great home office chair
Pros: Functionality, comfortable
Easy to assemble, comfortable. I am 5' tall and it's hard to find a chair that works. This one does, though as usual I need a foot rest. One issue: since I need to have the chair fairly high, the arms can get in the way - but who expects everything to be PERFECT? This is close enough.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unpleased Customer
Location:City, State
Date:June 24, 2013
Terrible
Cons: Functionality
Worst 50 bucks I've ever spent. If I had the time I would take apart and send it back. It is an awkward fitting for a chair and when following the directions it made you tear the sides of the chairs 'pleather'.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Single in Tacoma
Location:Tacoma, WA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:June 10, 2013
Very comfortable chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: none so far
Great chair for the money and using at home. perfect size for a small room computer chair. I wouldn't reccomend it as a office chair but it's perfect for me at home and im a 200lb guy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Glee II Mid–Back Manager Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weddingpro
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Date:June 6, 2013
Great deal on a comfortable chair
It was simple to put together. It's quite comfortable -- the lumbar support is great.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>