Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Alera Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart

Three–tier industrial strong wire rolling cart with four casters and a handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
Review 1 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Val in az
Location:Glendale, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:July 22, 2013
Great Product
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
Purchased first one for a craft room - just bought second one to replace a similar shelving that isn't nearly as useful. This cart is everything I needed - easy easy easy to put together, wide enough in both directions, can put the middle shelf wherever you need it, strong sturdy wheels and a pleasing color for me (doesn't need to be hidden away in closet). I fully recommend for home or office.
Review 2 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misticulus
Location:Roseville, Michigan
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 13, 2012
Alera three tier rolling cart
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design, Versatile
This cart is very sturdy and manuverable, its move in and out of tight corners really easily excellent buy. I promise you won't be dissatisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dk1675
Location:Powder Springs, Ga
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:November 12, 2012
Very sturdy
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
I bought this cart because I needed something to put my Heat press on. This is perfect!! Good quality, easy to assemble. It's not too wide so it fit perfectly where I needed it.
Review 4 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lakewood lady
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:October 8, 2012
great cart
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
I was going to use this cart to move things around in my garage, but have found that it works great for hauling in groceries and also hauling out garbage. Like the bigger shelf unit, it is very well built. I’ve been bragging about it at work and gone online to show the pictures.
Review 5 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size and Weight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cian
Location:City, State
Date:February 2, 2012
Great little cart
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
Cons: a tad expensive
I bought this cart for use in the laundry room where I currently have no shelves. It easily holds all my detergents, bleach, etc. and I can roll it around as needed. The extra deep middle shelf is a nice feature for items you are concerned might tip over or fall off. It rolls easily even with a lot of weight on it. It would also be a good work cart if you needed to carry tools and supplies from one area to another. It is very sturdy and looks like it will last a long time. I have about a dozen of Alera's full-size shelving units on wheels for storage items and think they are great also. This is lighter weight than the standard shelving units, but just as well made.
Review 6 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigMikeC911
Location:Atlanta, GA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 5, 2011
perfect cart
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design, ease of assembly.
I was very impressed with this cart. the quality, the ease of assembly, and the functionality. I am home bound and this is an excellent cart for medical supplies as well as equipment. Very easy to maneuver.
Review 7 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
artifex
Location:City, State
Date:November 14, 2011
practical size, useful design, great value
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design, value for money
This is a really good size for office equipment you want tucked away (because beige and silver boxes of electronics are no longer interesting to look at) but easy to get to (for connecting cables, replacing toner, etc.).
Mine holds a Mac Pro, a color laser printer, a small scanner, and that misc stuff like headphones, paper. It was cheaper online than in the store, went together fast, and if you like high tech, is cool...kinda graphite colored. VERY solid. Excellent wheels.
Review 8 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wearssunscreen
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:July 25, 2011
Perfect for my Purpose
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
Sturdy, moveable cart that stretches space by using vertical space. Love it and very glad I bought it. Thanks Office Max
Review 9 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iconlady
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:July 4, 2011
versatile item--loved it.
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
Cons: would be nicer in chrome
I am using this cart right now for a laundry sorter. I put laundry baskets for dark and light on the bottom shelves, an ironing basket on the top, and I use the handle bar for hangers and drip dry. It is ideal for:
a kitchen island for appliances (easy to add hooks for pot and pans and cooking utemsils). Use the bar for towels, and put a big cutting board on top.
a mobile pantry for kids-accessible dishes and snacks.
a balcony cart for plants and pots
a mobile craft cart for home repair or crafts,
a mobile nursing cart for recovering or bedridden family members.
a mobile mud room for boots, baskets of hats and gloves, hooks for kids jackets.
a mobile bathroom closet for bath supplies and individual totes
a mobile linen closet for quilts, bedrolls, pillows (use bungee cords) for quests or extra kids
a mobile dresser if you add drawers or baskets
a mobile garage or hardware cart for big, heavy electrical tools, or car supplies a mobile picnic cart
a mobile toy cart (with baskets) that can go from messy room to messy room
a mobile homework cart for bookbags, laptops, projects
a mobile book/smart cart for teachers
a mobile office (printers, paper supplies, file boxes, etc.)
I think the manufacturer should show images of all of these uses, and more.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rick127
Location:Milw, WI
Uses:My own company
Date:March 7, 2011
good solid piece
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
No surprises here. Just a straight forward solid rolling cart. For the money, I can't see how you'd find something of better quality.
Review 11 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Federal Way, WA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 7, 2011
Terrific product for the money
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
I needed storage for baking products, and was limited by size constraints.
This cart holds all of my blenders, mixers and food processors as well as other baking needs in a small space. Unbelievable that something this compact can hold this amount of weight and be mobile as well.
Review 12 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy customer88
Location:California
Uses:School - I'm a Teacher/Administrator
Age:55-64
Date:September 15, 2010
Great purchase
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design
This cart is sturdy and very useful. It is nice looking and has many options for add ons. The best part of this purchase was that I ordered it late one afternoon, and it arrived at my door THE VERY NEXT MORNING!!! I am extremely happy with every aspect of this order! Thanks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vibration
Location:Larose, LA
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:August 18, 2010
Very well built
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design, easy to assemble
This cart is very well made, strong and coating is high grade. Very easy to assemble. Office Max beat everyone elses price by 50%. Could not be happier with this purchase.
Review 14 for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MDixon
Location:Tamarac FL
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:August 9, 2010
Rolling Cart
Pros: Quality, Durability, Design, weight
This is a sturdy well built cart and an excellent value forthe money.
Am very pleased to have located it.
Thank you.
M. D
Ratings-Only Reviews for Alera Wire Shelving Three–Tier Rolling Cart
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 7
Appearance
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Size and Weight
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value for Money
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5