Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Logitech Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550

With a Comfort Wave Design keyboard, a contoured laser mouse, and batteries that last, this wireless combo gives you a comfort curve without the learning curve – at home or at the office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josietom
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:Over 65
Date:September 29, 2014
excellent item
Pros: Features, Dependability, Style
I just graduated - Bachlors in Business & Accounting
my mouse lost a foot - at the start of my last class online - had wireless keyboard and mouse - purchased replacement - love the keyboard
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HomeworkerSusie
Location:Wisconsin
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:April 21, 2014
Love this combo!
Pros: Style, Dependability, Features, price, convenience
This is the second time I have bought this combo, and it's even better this time around. After my daughter spilled sticky juice on my keyboard and ruined my 1st one, I had to buy another one. This second one I purchased is even better than the 1st. You no longer have to plug in your mouse to recharge the rechargable mouse batteries...it was too tedious, about once a week, plus you have a cable lying around. Now, this mouse uses regular batteries--so much better. Cordless for both is the way to go! Keyboard has great "hot-key" features, volume & mute control, screen zoom in/out, etc... My keyboard gets about 6-8 hours of usage a day and has held up wonderfully, before my daughter ruined the 1st one. Great combo, will definately buy again if I need to!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ryka 2
Location:san jose, ca
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 24, 2014
keyboard
plastic seems a little "flimsy" but so far it is okay. For the price it works for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee101
Location:Denver CO
Age:45-54
Date:July 6, 2013
Very nice
Pros: Style, Dependability
I've never been big on ergometric keyboards -- it impedes my typing speed. This keyboard is an exception. It accomodates the dimensions of my hands without distraction. The response with my Windows 7 machine is immediate. The mousewheel response is excellent, too.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thomshouse
Location:Mesa, AZ
Uses:Work
Age:25-34
Date:April 18, 2013
The most "natural" ergonomic keyboard
Pros: Features, Design, Battery Life
Cons: longevity
I have used the Wave combo for a couple of years and am still smitten with it. The size, shape, and positioning of the keys are the most natural of any keyboard I've typed on--as comfortable as that other "natural" keyboard, but far easier to adjust to.
The mouse, for me, strikes the perfect balance of ergonomics and grip. Some mice might be more ergonomic in terms of how they fit to the hand, but I often have difficulty actually using and moving those mice.
The Wave keyboard does seem to lack a bit of resilience over the long-term... I have noticed a few keys becoming slightly stubborn to press, and although two years of frequent use is nothing to complain about, I've had more durable keyboards. For me, though, the keyboard is good enough to risk having to replace every 2-3 years.
Others have complained about connectivity issues, and I had experienced similar issues in the past, but have since worked it out. Getting the USB receiver away from my desktop chassis (using the supplied extension cable) helped considerably, as did adjusting my wifi setup slightly--a combination of changing the wifi channel used and placement of devices. (Some might complain that that's too much effort, that wireless devices should just "work"... but wireless technology is science, not magic. It has its limitations.)
I can't begin to recommend this combo enough. I have recommended it to several friends, none of whom have regretted their choice.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Craig Mama
Location:San Francisco, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:February 11, 2013
Always reliable Logitech product
Pros: Dependability, Features
This keyboard and mouse set is easy to use, like the feel and size. It has a lot of feature that are beyond bells and whistles. Money well spent.
I have to say that Logitech makes the best and reliable products so as consumer, you would need to pay a premium price. I recalled the last Logitech mouse I brought 10 + years ago which carries 10 years warranty and it did not break down until the almost it reached its end of life.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Silver Fox
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 6, 2012
Wireless Logitec Keyboard & Mouse
Pros: Features, Ease of Use
A top of the line keyboard and mouse at a competitive price with free shipping! Good deal for me, and just what I needed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Geo Guy
Location:Seattle, WA
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:January 6, 2012
Not happy, returning
Pros: Style
Cons: Dependability
Like the other 'dependability' review, I find that the mouse is 'jerky', sometimes it doesn't seem to communicate with the dongle about 3 feet away, and then will suddenly connect. Same with the keyboard, you can be typing along and then suddenly NOTHING is appearing on the screen. Then after a bit suddenly everything pours in from the buffer. Going back to Microsoft which worked well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silby22
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:August 25, 2011
Saves my wrists
Pros: Features
I was so tired of trying to use the keys on my laptop and noticing that my carpal tunnel was really becoming more of a problem. The new keyboard set up immediately, and since it's wireless, I can sit in a comfortable chair and type, Plus I was lucky to be able to use a BD coupon sent by Maxperks whuch made it even cheaper. I already had wirelsss mouse so I didn't change that but I do love the ergonomic features of the keyboard. My wrists have not given me nearly the trouble that I had been having before.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:August 19, 2011
Poor Receiver
Pros: Style
Cons: Dependability
I have had this wireless keyboard set at work for about a year, and my plain Jane Microsoft 1000 wireless set at home works much better. The Logitech receiver & mouse do not pair up very well, or the receiver just doesn't function properly, but the mouse signal doesn't get to the computer about 33% of the time. The mouse is located 12 - 14" from the receiver, in a direct line, but they just don't communicate very well. The Microsoft 1000 I have at home is quick and flawless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustang Dawny
Location:Independence, Ohio
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:July 22, 2011
Very pleased!!!
Pros: Style, Dependability, Features
Very pleased with this purchase. Keybaord and mouse are very easy to use. Just plug in and away you go..Highly recommend.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgreen9
Location:Banning, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:April 4, 2011
Great Keyboard
Pros: Dependability, Features, value
I purchased this same model a few years ago and decided to go with a brand I trusted for my new computer build. It is similar to the earlier model with a few improvements. I love it and have never had any trouble with Logitech. Good product for the price.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 10 out of 11
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value for Money
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5