Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Brenton Studio Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk

Create a modern look in your workspace with the high style of the Zaida Collection. Rich, espresso finishes merge with silver powder–coated metal for a streamlined look that goes anywhere your business.
Average Customer Rating:
3.474 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
12 out of 19(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
Review 1 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jodelle
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 24, 2014
Happy with purchase
Pros: Quality, Design, Assembly, quick ship
Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Very happy with purchase and shipping was very fast.
Review 2 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fairiefire
Location:South Florida
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:May 12, 2013
Easy to build
Pros: Functionality, easy to build, looks like the photo
Cons: Design
This desk was easy to put together with simple diagrams and easily labeled parts. You can choose to leave the keyboard tray or raised corner off without changing the structure. The wood looks a little more fake in person than on the pictures, and one of our seams doesn't line up just right, but it's still a good value for the money.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nanda
Location:Piscataway, Nj
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:May 11, 2013
Good affordable desk
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, left hand l shaped
I wanted to buy a Left hand L Shaped Desk and this desk fit my need. I have been using this for 1 year and its durable. I will recommend this to my friend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lucycattledog
Location:Clermont, FL
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:December 2, 2012
So disappointed. . .
Pros: it's pretty to look at
Cons: Quality, Durability
This desk is beautiful. . . however, I now have to contact customer service and arrange to have it replaced because the finish peeled right off when I accidentally put a 3" piece of scotch tape on top of the desk while I was decorating for Christmas. Due to the location, it cannot be covered up or ignored. The finish is so glaringly cheap and defective that I will attempt to have the entire desk replaced (versus just the top piece). Replacing the top portion of the desk will not fix this problem since they will likely send the same cheap, defective replacement and the same thing will eventually happen again. Now I have to go through the inconvenience and frustration usually associated with making this situation "right" without a whole lot of hassle.
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size and Weight
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ana12
Location:City, State
Date:November 25, 2012
Horrible
Cons: Quality, Durability
I bought this desk thing it was modern and durable but its horrible. the laminate is so thin that it tears off like a piece of paper. It scratches extremely easily.I wouldn't recommend this desk to anyone.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thappyboy
Location:atlanta, GA
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:March 26, 2012
Good Space Saver Desk
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Design
The final assembled desk looks decent for its price. The L-shaped desk is a space saver for a small study room while providing ample desk space. The desk design looks like the traditional L-shaped secretary desk with monitor at the side so you may greet customers. Unfortunately lacking drawers and a leg cover, this is not a good choice as an officeware.
For personal use, the arrangement lacks the comfort of aligned keyboard-monitor arrangement. I used the monitor stand for photos and cubical toys and placed the monitor square off the keyboard tray. With a flat panel display the desk is still very roomy for any daily use so it is not really an issue to me.
Some reviewers reported the desk is poorly made with cosmetic blemishes. I have to add to the discussion that mine came with a torn surface and chipped edges, too, but the manufacturer send a replacement within a week upon contacting them.
Over all, considering the above design flaws and replacement issues, the desk still worth 4 stars for its value.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunnyGenDelights
Location:Wisconsin
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 26, 2011
Best WorkSpace Desk
Pros: Functionality, Durability
Cons: Quality
Bought this desk for a small home office space. It fits in with the decor. Best of all I finally have enough space both for my computer and all my documents. It was easy to assemble the directions and parts were all numbered and took about an hour to put together. It is very stable, functional . For quality, it is very good but just my preference for more natural wood rather than this particle laminated board. I find it very hard to find any really superior furniture even at $1,000 that don't have some form of particle laminated boards attached. overall i rate this product excellent for the intend purposes it going to be used.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
honestJo
Location:Savannah, GA
Date:October 18, 2011
Problem with the Keyboard Tray
Pros: great looking
Cons: Quality, safety
Bought two of these desks because they looked great and fit in the space we had available for two desks.
Been happy with them save for one flaw. The keyboard tray has these plastic caps on the front corner that cover extremely sharp metal edges on the rails. These things pop off all the time and are small enough for a child to swallow easily. I took the caps off (actually one of them went missing - hope it's not lodged in my daughter's stomach) so I had to take a large metal file and smooth out the corners so they would not be a hazard to me or my child.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size and Weight
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sank
Location:Rochester, New York
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:25-34
Date:October 8, 2011
Pros: Appearance
Cons: scratch
I opened it and saw scratches on the desk. Now goto replace that part.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size and Weight
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twice
Location:City, State
Date:August 22, 2011
Poor quality
Cons: Quality, Durability
Scratches and chips on the finish right from the box. Deep gouges on the surface. Pre-drilled holes have chips around them, not a smooth finish. Edges are wearing away and all its done is sit in its box. Metal legs also show signs of the finish scratching. Finish on legs on even in places and welds poorly done with lines in the seams where the welds were filed down past the welds. There are places the finish doesn't cover gaps, which I suspect will lead to corrosion over time.
I didn't even bother putting it together because of the poor quality of materials was apparent just upon inspecting the pieces coming out of the box. I saw lots of scratches and chips in the store model but I had hoped it was just wear and tear from being on display. Sadly, that does not seem to be the case here.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tikirob
Location:City, State
Date:July 18, 2011
Terrific minimalistic desk
Pros: Quality, Functionality
I like keeping my desk to just the desk and keeping anything that needs a drawer in a separate unit. This desk is terrific for that. It was very easy to put together, and even easier to leave out the two optional pieces I didn't want (the keyboard tray and the monitor stand).
The desk is more than deep enough to support any input devices and it just "feels" like you've got a ton of space.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:June 27, 2011
Almost perfect
Pros: Quality
Cons: Design
I bought the desk with a task chair and the matching bookcase; with regard to the furniture, it was nearly ideal. The desk occupies a very small room with a double bed and some medical equipment, so it was selected for providing optimal work surface and fits neatly in a small footprint.
The corner monitor stand is nice, but I won't be using it for a monitor, so it would have been nice if it were optional (it's part of the frame), and the keyboard tray is a bit narrow for a full-sized keyboard and mouse, which feel a bit cramped. Otherwise, it was pretty ideal.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size and Weight
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vbhandyman
Location:Chicago, IL
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:April 18, 2011
Easily put together by myself
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
This desk was probably the easiest to put together furniture I have ever gotten. Every hole matched up and I put it together by myself in about an hour
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhyllisT
Location:New York, NY
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:March 21, 2011
Great Looking Desk
Pros: Functionality, beautiful, elegant
Cons: Quality, Durability
This is an absolutely beautiful desk, very sleek and elegant. Unfortunately it started chipping at the ends after 3 days. The one thing several people have commented on is the fact that it has no back on the desk itself. It is completely bare on the bottom so you can see my legs and the various wires I have hanging. I bought this desk because I really wanted a bookshelf and my company would not spend a lot of money. It is a great value for the cost. I would still recommend this desk.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size and Weight
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockingoutloud
Location:Roseville, MN
Uses:Personal use
Age:18-24
Date:December 19, 2010
Impressive Desk!
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, space, organizable
As soon as the Brenton Studio Zaida collection arrived in-store, it caught my eye. The desk has a simple look, but is fully functional. It offers a great amount of desk space while at the same time, arranging it in a fashion that can be organized. The corner shelf adds an extra function that has seemed to have become a home for my monitor. I have enough room for a laptop (or more as needed), full desktop, peripherals, speakers, printer, desk organizers and more with plenty of desk space left over for documents, and a cup of coffee. :)
46 of 46 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brenton Studio Zaida L Desk
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 4
Appearance
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value for Money
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5