Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One

HP ePrint, Print, Scan, Copy, Fax, Wired and Wireless Networking, Automatic 2–sided Print/Copy/Scan/Fax, 4.3" Touchscreen, Web Connectivity, Automatic Document Feeder, Second 250–sheet Paper Tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
171 out of 191(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
Review 1 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SteveT
Location:Mechanicsburg, PA
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:May 30, 2014
Don't Waste Your Money & Time
Pros: Features, Easy to Use
Cons: vertical band issue - known by hp
Good printer....when it works.
Scans, copies & faxes have recurring vertical banding issue which HP acknowledges on its own website. No root cause/fix offered. Support is terrible & time consuming. Seems structured to frustrate you into giving up...very sad.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Trenton, NJ
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:July 8, 2013
HP Officejet Pro 8600 Review
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Easy to set up and connect to wifi system and wireless computer. Very happy with purchase. Great workhorse. Bought two; one for the office, one for home.
Review 3 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmbi
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:March 11, 2013
Great printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
This was the easiest set up for a printer, ever. Didn't need to use a USB as it grabbed my wireless network and did the job using the CD provided. Love that it prints on both sides of paper. Only had it a couple weeks, but so far so good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaii Manager
Location:Aiea, HI
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:February 11, 2013
HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Works as advertised and I'm very pleased. Was especially happy with the internet price and the ability to pick it up later that evening at a local store.
Review 5 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Computer Savvy
Location:Youngstown, OH
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:January 28, 2013
Wonderful item!
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: Size
Great product ,great price! A must own item! Print quality wonderful. Duplexer is an incredible time saver.
Review 6 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TMontas
Location:Hollis, NY
Age:25-34
Date:January 25, 2013
Worst Purchase Ever
Cons: terrible tech support, drivers never worked, could not set up to computer
I will never purchase another HP product after this experience. Out the box this thing did not work. The most expensive paper weight I have ever had. It would not setup with my computer so I called Tech support. She helped as best as she could then indicated I would have to wait for a supervisor. So I waited 3 days for an HP employee to call. I never received a call back after more than 72 hours so I called them & I was told I had to wait for someone to call me back & no one could help me until I got that call. UNACCEPTABLE. .I WAS NEVER CALLED BACK ....The product never worked which was such a disappointment...SAVE YOUR MONEY BUY SOMETHING ELSE
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ComfNumbTX
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:September 24, 2012
HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Purchased this printer to replace an Epson Artisan 700 printer purchased about 5 years ago. Use it for my home office and wife/kids use. Easy to set up and use via wireless. Connected my Dell computer, Mac Computer, iPhone, and iPad easily. Takes a few minutes to load the drivers and set up ePrint if you want to use it. Printer much better than the Epson it replaced. Duplex printing is also very handy. Use much less paper since it is basically automatic (i.e. no need to manually reload paper). Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sushi5
Location:South Park, PA
Uses:Personal use
Date:September 10, 2012
Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I am so pleased with this printer. Easy to install. Works great and I wish I bought it sooner.
Review 9 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Math Coach
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:September 3, 2012
Great Printer and Value
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I recently upgraded to this printer for my home business. On researching the features and prices, the sale price and free shipping from Office Max was my best option. The printer was easy to set up, wireless setup to all computers easy, and provides great features for my business. The document feeder provides easy copy and scan features. Printing quality great, speedy, and includes automatic double sided printing. The extra paper tray is well worth it!
Review 10 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBJR
Location:Tacoma, WA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:July 2, 2012
Excellent inkjet
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
From opening the box to the first secure wireless print was less than 20 minutes at a liesurely pace. Duplex printing works great and photographs look great. Looking forward to putting the scanner through it's paces.
Review 11 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ipikyle
Location:Lubbock, TX
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:June 18, 2012
HP Officejet Pro 8600 not as good as the Old
Pros: eprint - printing from iphone and ipad
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations
I have owned a number of Officejet printer over the last 10+ years, (620, K550, 7800) for a small business office. The new 8600 is missing one of its best attributes; as well as has an software issue with the auto-answer Fax.
Missing Attribute: Previous Officejets have had paper-tray 1 with a lifting lid so you could insert envelopes, aligning them to the right side of the tray, and then print them out with address and postage. The 8600 has done away with this feature. :( The only way the 8600 can handle envelopes if they are aligned in the center of the paper tray. So if you need to print out envelopes, you have to pull tray 1 out; remove the paper; adjust the guide bars for the envelope; insert the envelope(s); print. Afterwards you must reverse the process to print on paper.
Auto-Answer Fax - Does not Answer (Max OS). I found that when I set the printer up over my network from a remote location the Auto-Answer Fax did not work. I was online with HP tech support an hour plus. They were very helpful, but to fix the issue I had to reset the printer and manually set the printer up and manually enter in all speed dials, etc. for the auto-answer to work properly.
This printer did not meet my expectations that I had grown accustomed to from HP.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Winchester, TN
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:April 3, 2012
Best printer ever
Pros: Meets Expectations, apple & mac friendly
Is was the easiest printer I haver set up for wireless operation. I have 2 iMacs, 2iPad2's and 3 iPhone 4s's and within minutes I could print and scan.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom2mnm
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:March 26, 2012
Love this printer!
Holds a TON of paper! Prints super fast & great quality!! It is quite big so make sure you have space for it. :)
Review 14 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3LittleBirds
Location:Saywer, MI
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:March 6, 2012
Great value and easy set-up
Pros: Easy to Use
This is a very high quality printer, much faster and better quality than what we had before. Setting it up took less than 15 minutes, including installing the software and setting up the wireless connection, which was a pleasant surprise. I also like the touch screen interaction - I didn't have to keep looking at the manual for odd codes or complicated series of numbers to enter to configure it for us. All in all, I'm very happy with this printer.
Review 15 for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corralme
Location:Saginaw, MI
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:February 6, 2012
HP 8600 Pro Premium
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Excellent copier prints fast and colors are great. Pictures print out beautiful, and copier, scanner and fax work wonderfully.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium e–All–in–One
Based on the average of (176) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 159 out of 176
Print Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Easy to Use
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Speed
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5