Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One

Rated #1 in photo quality, Artisan inkjets also deliver incredible performance, with the Artisan 730 achieving the World's Fastest 4" x 6" photo print speeds. Get 4" x 6" photos in as fast as 10 seconds. Speed through everyday projects. The Artisan 730 gives you all the tools you need with a smart touch panel and 2.5" LCD. Print, scan, and access memory card slots from any room in the house with Wi–Fi Certified N wireless networking and built–in Ethernet networking. Or, use Epson Connect to print directly from your smartphone, iPad®, tablet and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
585 out of 657(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
Review 1 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
susmue
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:November 8, 2012
Printer rejects non-Epson printer cartridges
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, ink runs out quickly, refills cost nearly as much as the printer
I bought this printer on sale for $99 after my old printer died. It looks so sleek compared to my older Canon. I thought this printer was more difficult to use, the paper drawer seems flimsy and doesn't hold much paper, and although the print looks good, it's less spectacular than the Canon I had. However, what really surprised me is that the ink cartridges ran out really quickly and I had major sticker shock when I went to replace them. A set of 6 color cartridges are nearly as much as what I paid for the entire printer. So, I searched online and I bought a continuous ink system through Amazon and everything was going ok for about 4 months until my printer began to reject the cartridges for being non-Epson cartridges. It began by rejecting three of the six cartridges, and currently the printer is rejecting two of the six continuous ink cartridges. I am going to continue to play with them, but I have a work deadline and this is annoying. I have never owned a printer that insisted I used that make of cartridges. Suggested yes, but insisted, no. Warnings flashed on the printer's screen about how Epson is recording that I am using non-Epson cartridges. Really? I won't be shamed into giving Epson $80 on a monthly basis. I am glad I'm only out $99 and will invest in a different brand that doesn't play games with it's customers.
Review 2 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johanna
Location:Monticello, MN
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:October 26, 2012
Love this printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, you can't beat wifi printing
Easy to set up following step by step instructions. Set up all our family laptops to print using wifi. Love it!!!!! Beautiful print. Love love love the wifi-no cords- connection. We have it in a central location in the middle of our house and we print from anywhere or any of the kids doing homework in their bedroom and all can print. Ink seems to last so much longer than than previous printer we had. Perfect all around. No problems. Great price for all the features. Do wish it had a feed tray to copy multiple pages vs printing 1 page at a time off the glass top. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful color clarity when the kids need a quick picture for a school project. Unsure about purchasing an Epson as have only had HP printers for 16 years, but now don't even question it. Fantastic purchase. All 5 of our kids are happy with great results for school work!! Mom & Dad are lovin it too!!!
Review 3 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoGetter
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:October 16, 2012
Own Three
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
This is my third Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All-In-One printer. I have 2 at work and now 1 at home. Produces beautiful pictures and scans so easily. Ink is a little spendy but that is true of all ink.
Review 4 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
txdesign05
Location:Texas
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 26, 2012
Mac OS X 7 (+)... don't buy!
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, lack of mac os x 7 support
If you are running OS X 7 or greater, this is NOT the printer for you. Scan from printer to "PC" not compatible, nor is "Epson Scan" -- only option to scan is from Image Capture. Very S-L-O-W scanning speed, as well. Had purchased as a replacement for an HP -- deciding that wan't such a bad printer/scanner, after all. This printer is going back to the store, and I guess I'm taking a 15% hit for giving it a chance! Wish I had seen somewhere that Mountain Lion & newer weren't fully supported -- here's the warning to others to follow!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ron K
Location:Boston, MA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:July 30, 2012
Great Printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Love this printer. It's easy to setup and use. Print quality - particularly photos (on photo Epson photo paper) is outstanding - best from any printer I've owned before. The scanner also works well. The paper tray feels a bit flimsy, so I'm a little concerned about it breaking over time. Also the scanner software doesn't work with my Mac; which was a little disappointing. Other than these small issues, it's a great printer, that I would highly reccomend.
Review 6 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NyxsDragon
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:18-24
Date:July 16, 2012
Best Printer I've Ever Bought
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
This is by far the best printer I've bought. I was originally going to buy a Kodak printer but heard they weren't so good. So, after a little digging around I came across this printer. Saw the high rating and looked into it. I'm so happy I went with it. I ordered it and it showed up very quickly at my door. Now, I can print from my desktop, laptop and smartphone. It's so easy! Just a couple clicks and it prints instantly. No hassle, no long waits, even on photos. The photos turn out amazing and it works great for documents and flyers too! I will definitely buy another Epson printer!
Review 7 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANAZAK3
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:May 21, 2012
Great Printer!
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, tray and feeder function, wifi set-up ease
Wow! I am not often wowed by a printer, in fact I usually think they are the most troublesome devices. But not this one. This was purchased as a replacement for the next model down, the Artisan 710. That model, while being an Epson (hands down better that HP or others) still was a printer and still had complications. Most notably, the feeder tray was tricky and often did not want to accept the paper and finally jammed so bad that it had to be warrantied. I know not the likely plus for Epsons, but still better than others. I get the Artisan 730 and all my faith in Epson is restored. First, connecting to the network was effortless. On the 710 it was doable, but a bit of a struggle. The 730 was no problem. Then, the face plate with the controls. This one does not have a button, but glides without ratcheting. So much better when you bump it you do not feel like it will break. And then, most notably, the tray. It feeds correctly every time. I can even put more than 10 sheets in (about all I could keep in my 710), up to the recommended amount and it works. I have even used card stock thick paper - put it right on top of the regular - and it feeds like a dream. Of course it is an Epson, so it prints quickly and beautifully. Scans and copies well too! Even though I got it on sale, it would have been worth every penny for full price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTL2211
Location:Waukesha, WI
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 6, 2012
Easiest WiFi setup ever
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Just bought this printer today, and could not believe how easy the wifi setup was, on both a pc and a laptop. Took months to get a Brother MFC to hookup to wireless network, but this Epson was a breeze.
Review 9 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhem
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:January 2, 2012
Wonderful printer for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
We usually stick to hp, but I'm so glad we gave Epson a chance. This is a great printer, lots of great features.
Review 10 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
photo bug
Location:Alabama
Date:January 2, 2012
Easy set up and use. Very impressed with the print and scan qualities. Also love the fact that you only replace the ink cartridges that run out and not a whole expensive multicolored pack.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trsh
Location:Ct
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 26, 2011
Seems ok so far
Pros: Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: Set up, needs toll free customer support for at least 30 d
Windows 7 setup was not doable unless you work for Epson customer support.
No toll free support assistance. If I had been aware of that prior to purchase, I would have bought another brand with at least 30 days of toll free support.
I contacted the company rep. re: my disappointment with the lack of a toll free number and was given, as a consolation prize, one little black ink replacement.
The sync to the iPad 2 was fine.
I have printed from the device and the quality seems fine, so far.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
srp642
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 7, 2011
Great printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, easy to set up wireless
This printer far exceeded my expectations. It has wonderful color and is quite easy on ink compared to my old HP Photosmart. I'm thrilled with the purchase!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson Artisan 730 Color Inkjet All–in–One
Based on the average of (645) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 575 out of 645
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5