Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One

The Brother MFC–J825DW is a compact all–in–one that allows you to print, copy, scan and fax. Built–in wireless (802.11b/g/n) or Ethernet networking and auto duplex printing. Access your Facebook, Picasa Web Albums, Flickr and Google Docs accounts via the Web Connect TouchScreen interface. DVDs/CDs/Blu–ray disc printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
196 out of 245(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
Review 1 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieQ1956
Location:Metter, Georgia
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:May 28, 2013
Brother Printer
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: picture print size limited
So far I have enjoyed the new printer. I really haven't got to use it alot yet. It set up to the wireless in my home without a glitch. I just wish it would print pictures that are 5x7. I thought it would when I purchased it but it doesn't. It didn't say in the description (like the others did) that it only printed 4x6 and smaller. That's my biggest complaint.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VA Nana
Location:Sandston VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:May 27, 2013
Glad I bought this
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I had trouble setting up the wireless at first, but once I used the USB hooked to my laptop, it did all the work for me. Love being able to scan also, right to the laptop. Again, it does all the work & thinking for me!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dave876
Location:Atlanta, GA
Uses:Work
Age:Over 65
Date:May 13, 2013
A decent small business alternative to Canon
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Having grown exceedingly tiresome of Canon inkjets CONSTANT cleaning cycles, I switched to Brother, who also offers separate ink cartridges.
So far, so good. Good functionality; Easy to set up. Running on Windows 8.
Will review again after we see how it holds up.
Review 4 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrotherPrinterUser
Location:Mahwah, NJ
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:April 4, 2013
Great little printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Features
Cons: none
Never used Brother Printer before but it is a fantastic printer vs. all my HP deskjet printer. Thanks to Office Max coupon system that i was able to get a greate 1/3 off deal for this printer suggested retail price with free in-home delievery. Go O-MX!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PAB123
Location:West Virginia
Date:March 11, 2013
Great Printer
I purchased this printer online and delivery was quick. The printer is easy to set up and has good printing features. I highly recommend Brother printers, especially this one. The price is very affordable and will meet all your needs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dalesps
Location:Palm Spring, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:November 5, 2012
Good buy-easy setup
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: not enough options when printing envelopes
I purchased this printer primarily for wi-fi and fax. It was easy and fast to set up the wi-fi. I was a little leary of the fax since I am using Magicjack plus as my phone service. During the setup process it said registration could be done by fax, so I thought this would be a good test and it went through without a problem.
My one disappointment is the way this printer handles printing of envelopes. The left margin is set @ 0.87 in.(can't be changed) which I don't like.
Overall, for the price, I think this is a very nice printer.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tawanda13
Location:Greenville, NC
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:October 15, 2012
Really Good Printer....but
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: uses ink quickly
LOVE Brother printer products! Really good prices and they are easy to install and set up. They are workhorses and last a lot longer than similar priced printers. This wireless model is awesome!!! My only complaint....it drinks ink like crazy. I even bought the high yield ink and it's 1/2 gone in 2 weeks. I have it set to the "ink saver" mode as well. Other than that...i give it nothing but high marks!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaxinistaPA
Location:PA
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:October 15, 2012
Excellent Product
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations
I would highly recommend this product; it is easy to use and install - good for its price.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guadi
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:September 3, 2012
Great printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I am a geek and always enjoy a good quality printer and brothers have been the name i always tell clients to purchase. It is easy to use and the ink cartrige is always at a reasonble price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tlip84
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:25-34
Date:September 3, 2012
not bad at all!
I've only had a this printer for a few weeks, but so for no major complaints! I think it's pretty easy to set up and use. The touchscreen is very user friendly. I haven't tried all of the features yet, like faxing or labeling CDs, but the other features have been pretty solid. I printed one 4x6 pic that came out looking sharp. If I had to pick one drawback it's the paper tray that has to be pulled completely out every time you need to refill it and it doesn't hold too many pages. I'm also having trouble printing double sided, but it's possible I don't have it set properly.
I would definitely recommend this printer to others
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedRyder
Location:Florence WI
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:August 20, 2012
Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
The Quality and price can not be beat.
Very happy with the printer and ease of use.
The Paperport software that comes on the printer software CD is very useful too.
Review 12 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Melbourne, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:July 4, 2012
Excellent Value
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
The Brother MFC-J825DW is an excellent value. Replacing ink cartridges is an improvement from prior designs of Brother printers.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimster
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:July 1, 2012
Excellent Ink Jet Printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: none so far
The Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One works well. Fast and decent printing, low cost ink cartridges, scanning, copying, all great. Loading paper is different from how it's done with other machines, but once you do it, it is easy. A very worthy product. I've had Epsons and several others, and this ranks right up there.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaulK
Location:Saratoga Springs, NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:June 25, 2012
Great product+great price
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I ordered this printer from office max. It had free shipping and was on sale. I ordered it on monday at 4:15 pm and could not believe that it showed up at my door the next day at 10:00 am, talk about fast shipping! After reading the instructions on connecting it up, super easy, I was printing stuff up in no time. I did have to get my brother over to help me with hooking up the wifi, he is more computer savy then me. Well he had it up n runnin in no time printing from my wireless laptop. Love it, and found printing ink super cheap on Amazon. The printer was cheaper here on OfficeMax then on Amazon, and I'm a huge fan of Amazon. I've looked at a lot of printers before picking this one. Price and availability of the inks at cheap price, I love the Brother MFC-J825DW inkjet all in one.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT Dir
Location:Mesa, AZ
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:May 15, 2012
Excellent for Business
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
This Brother MFC-J825DW printer has been a good, hard-working printer as I have tested in our environment. I am now purchasing this printer as a Color Ink standard printer for my company. Over the past few years, I have become a fan of the Brother line of products and am not disappointed in this printer at all.
The features I enjoy on this is that it has a quick scanning feature for occasional scanning (not high-speed - all-day scanning) and coming with Paperport SE it makes my life easier in training the users how to scan and how to change settings for different types of scans - a Jewel of a product to bundle with this printer. It makes scanning pro's out of the most technology-deprived users - that makes my life easier.
Color is very good for business needs and ink prices are acceptable and at much of a savings over a larger-known color ink printer company. So far I am a fan of the individual Ink Tanks and how they have designed the access to the ink and the overall size of this printer.
Networking and USB setup is a snap. I mostly use the Network cable to connect this printer to multiple machines via the network and setup is almost mindless. However, I have tested the wireless connectivity and it works nicely but for my use, I prefer the wire.
I recommend this printer.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BuildHAmmer
Location:City, State
Date:April 19, 2012
Sweet Printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Good price for all in one, compact, wireless, ethernet, and USB connections. auto duplex printing.
Only thing is, the lighted screen does not automatically turn off, and its annoying at night. I have to turn the printer off and on, as a result.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Endangeredtiger
Location:North Tonawanda, NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 26, 2012
Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, nice compact paper handling, touch screen controls
I really like this printer. I previously had an Epson which was a challenge to get the wireless set up. When the cartridges needed to be repl., the cost was almost the same as buying this Brother unit, on sale. This printer set up easily (incl. wireless). It is faaast and prints very well. Even auto-duplexes! Communications between scanner and PC (scanning to a file) is easy and quick. I haven't faxed yet. Paper handling is great; no trays sticking out. Very compact and quiet. I would definitely buy this again!
Review 18 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gbkane40
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:March 19, 2012
Nice printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I ordered this printer for the opportunity to print in color, it prints very well and the quality is just great. The printing is a bit slower than I expected but it just seems to need to warm it self up first.
I initially had trouble getting it to work off of my wireless network, but one call into support and we had it running in no time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eenayray
Location:Texas
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:March 19, 2012
terrific all-in-one printer at a terrific price
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, fasting printing/copying, quieter than most printers
We have had the Brother Inkjet All-in-One Printer for three weeks now and have nothing but praise for it. The unit is compact and does not take up much space compared to other all-in-one units. The print quality is excellent, both for color and black ink, and pages print quickly. The scanner moves quickly and makes clear and professional scans. Interacting with and commanding the unit is very simple and easily navigable through the Brother dialog box. Customization of scans and copies is very easy through the advanced tabs in the dialog box as well. To save ink we have set the printer to grayscale and copies are still dark enough to use/read as well as looking professional. We have not used the fax portion of the all-in-one yet.
We have had no problems or complaints with the unit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother MFC–J825DW Inkjet All–in–One
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imagine
Location:Memphis TN
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:March 5, 2012
Best aio Printer! Stays online, quiet, no jams
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, low ink stays online quiet no jams sturdy, so many options for the $price
I finally found a printer I love!!! I got this printer on sale for $85 but would pay $150 for it. It is the BEST printer I've ever owned! I've tried a dell, a lexmark & a few hp's and I returned the last hp that kept losing the web connection. I had to redo the long task of hooking up the printer all over again, and again, and again, not worth it $ (very frustrating!!) but this Brother Printer has NEVER LOST CONNECTION! It prints quiet like its a $300 printer, it faxes, scans, copys, prints, photos, double side print, burns and labels cd's,dvds & blu rays, mobile phone cloud print, touch screen is AWESOME, hooks up easily, gives you info web bars on your computer and on printer to see web connection and ink levels. The ink last a very long time, exactly like it claims (for once); you can get all four cartridges for $20 thru economy websites, if you prefer. It has 3 ways to enter paper to copy, the top glass, a top multi page feeder & a back feeder, plus a large paper storage drawer. Never jams, Im just blown away at the difference in quality of this Brother and these others at the same price, from a cheaply made dell & lexmark (my two cheaply made, ink hogs are in trash now) & same priced hp's (not as sturdy, wont keep web connection)(some expensive hp's may be this quaility but more pricey) (epson has sturdy, long lasting quality but is an ink hog). Brother definitely has a sturdier, long lasting, lower price, low ink and better quality made printer. Love it!!! Its like a smaller version of an expensive office printer. It works that well. You can try out the printers inside the office max store, thats what I did, after I read hundreds of reviews and found that people loved this Brother printer mfcj825dw especially well, almost all positive reviews. I went out of my way to come back online, set up an office max review account to be able to give my review. I've only given one review before in my entire life. I wanted other people to know about this amazing printer. I hope you like it too.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>