Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at OfficeMax.

Serta Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown

This chair has adjustable ergonomic features to customize your comfort and wellness. Use the 3 levers to adjust the seat height and angle to dial in a perfect seating experience. It provides adjustable support for the lumbar region and push–button height adjustable arms helps alleviate shoulder and neck strain. Generous inset body pillows provide support and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
10 out of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
Review 1 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PCrow
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
FEATURED REVIEW
Date:September 18, 2012
Great Seating
Pros: Quality, Functionality
The various settings on this chairs has really help the circulation in my leg and eased the pain in my lower back. I am a "desk jocky" and didn't realize how much my old desk chair contributed to muscle aches and general exhaustion by the end of each day. This chair has greatly decreased my physical discomfort and by adjusting the chair throughout the day, I do not feel as tired at the end of the day. The support that it offers my lower back is priceless.
The look and feel is comparable to a more expensive chair.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10 Hour Worker
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:August 23, 2013
Awesome Chair for Long Hours of Continuous Work!
Pros: Quality, overall feeling and value
Cons: Functionality
Initially, I had mixed opinion on the chair looking at the reviews prior to buying the chair. I purchased it just to try it for few days.
After purchasing, I realized that the chair when properly udjusted is the best chair that I ever worked on (includes 20+ years of office work). I am a programmer and have to sit for several hours continuously.
I have owned this chair for more than a month now and highly recommend it. Please spend few days to get your proper udjustment and then you will love this chair...
BEST CHAIR FOR BUCK!! GREAT VALUE and LOOKS AWESOME - GRAB ONE WHEN STILL AVAILABLE!!
Have a good day!
Review 3 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rarb
Location:Newtown Square, PA
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:August 5, 2013
Serta Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: seat cushion padding thinkness
The chairs adjusts every way needed and the lumbar support adjustment is excellent. I would like a little more padding in the seat bottom, but other than that it is an excellent chair and a great value.
Review 4 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dive
Location:san juan, pr
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:June 11, 2013
in a year the chair is fully skinned
buy this chair a year ago. at this time the outer material is being degraded. the chair is fully skinned. matinene the height mechanism is not stable, it is necessary to lower back continuously and raise the level. see photo.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
raetriton
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:March 11, 2013
EXTREMELY uncomfortable
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Quality
I bought this chair and 3 months later can barely sit in it. The padding in the seat quickly became about as comfortable as a church pew. I didn't mind paying for a brand that I thought would provide a comfortable chair to sit in all day but this is horrible.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dwitex
Location:Casselberry, Florida
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 13, 2013
Seat Center Padding Bad/Missing
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Quality, Durability
I bought two of these chairs, one black and one brown. The black one is great. The Brown one's center seat padding is virtually non exsistant. Unfourtunately, I can not locate my receipt so can not return it and get another. It's like they missed putting the "firm" padding in. There is a little flimsey something there but it is deifnitely not right! Bought a thin firm seat cushion and can live with it now.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taxtime
Location:Sacramento, CA
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:February 4, 2013
Good chair very comfortable and nice recline feature.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
overage
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Date:December 24, 2012
Bad quality
Cons: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I purchased this chair 10/19/12 and have had the seat cushion replace already. The new cushion is now only 3 days old and it is already starting to sag. I wish that I had paid more attention to the reviews before buying. I hope that Serta will refund my money for I can't return it for it is over 30 days old.
Review 9 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maxie CPA
Location:NW Chicago suburbs, IL
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:October 19, 2012
Great chair, if not damaged
Pros: great adjustability
Cons: Quality, manufacturer customer service
The chair I received new out of the box was garbage, pure and simple (see photos--these are both slits in the leather, not just indentations). There were two significant slits in the leather and the base and arms were scuffed, as if used. I called the manufacturer, but certain parts were backordered at least 4-8 weeks. I could have gotten one part, but I would have to unassemble and reassemble several times to incorporate the new parts. It's a very comfortable chair, absolutely great for people with back problems. However, I can't give a good recommendation if they are going to send garbage. Note: I had to order for delivery because the store couldn't find the one they had in stock. I could have taken a floor model, but they all had various defects. That should have been a warning.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shmu
Location:gloucester, ma
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:October 16, 2012
a mistake
Cons: poorly constructed
this chair had all the features i wanted and the right size as well (not too large). unfortunately no matter how many times we tried to get the back on straight it tilted to the left. it is the fault of the construction.
consequently, the chair always looks off kilter...and this is disturbing as it makes the whole chair look slipshod.
Review 11 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smartreview
Location:Florida
Date:October 15, 2012
Poor Quailty, Wears Out Quickly
Cons: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Chair Lift Cylinder Fails in about 6 months of use
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Lebanon, MO
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:October 11, 2012
Cushion Padding Inadequate
Pros: Functionality, Durability
Cons: Quality, comfort
I found this chair to be superior in all categories but Comfort. The chair's seat and back cushions grossly lack adequate foam padding. For executives that spend a lot of time in office chairs would not prefer this Serta model.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
revans8787
Location:Henderson, NV
Age:55-64
Date:September 17, 2012
Too short
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Cons: height
Chair appeared to satisfy all my needs until I sat in it in at my desk. I am used to a more firm cloth chair and even though this chair seemed very close to the same height, it wasn't when I sat in it. I guess the bottom cushion sunk a little more than my old chair, thus putting me a little too low in relationship to my desk. And yes, I had it raised up all the way. I am 5'10" and the top of my desk is 29.25".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alice in Officeland
Location:City, State
Date:September 5, 2012
I must have gotten a lemon
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Quality
I was excited about the design of this chair, with so many controls and adjustments, but it's so badly made it's nearly useless. First, when I finished putting it together, it listed to the left. Moving the base didn't help - I had to take out a spacer under the seat to even it. Then I discovered that it leans too far forward when you don't have it locked in place - I feel like I'm going to fall off the front of it. It grinds and grasps every time I try to lean back, even though I have the tightening knob all the way open. And at only 20.5" high, it's definitely not made for someone over 6' tall. Complete waste of money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
finder211
Location:Arlington Texas
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:August 23, 2012
Not happy
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Functionality, does not go up high enough
When I got the chair home I was so disappointed the seat is to low to the floor I am not comfortable in it at all,
I find my self sitting on the edge of the seat and there is not enough padding to make that comfortable.
And being it does not go up higher I get a neck ache because I am looking up at my screen...
Easy to assemble, loved all the feature but they have not been use full to me..
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DocReeves
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:August 6, 2012
Serta Managers chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality
I thought the process of ordering to delivery was very efficient. Assembly was very reasonable, and the chair is quite comfortable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
godden
Location:chicago, IL
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:August 5, 2012
very nice and professional chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
excellent build quality and good for long-hour sitting....
It feels average on the 1st day of usage, but now i feel i cannot sit in front of my computer without it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Serta Ergonomic Leather Multifunction Managers Chair, Brown
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Design
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5