Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Asus ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black

Exceptionally powerful tablet powered by the latest NVIDIA Tegra 3 T30L Quad–Core processor. Made from durable and scratch–resistant glass, the IPS panel has viewable angles up to 178 degrees at a 1280 x 800 resolution. The rear 8MP autofocus and front 1.2MP cameras shoot great looking photos and videos that can be easily shared with an 802.11n Wi–Fi connection. 15 hours of battery life (w/dock, sold separately) allows for all day computing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
Review 1 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RonR
Location:Overland Park, KS
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:August 8, 2013
Power button has issues
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
Cons: poorly built
6 months after buying, the tablet kept turning on and off on it's own. I tried reloading the operating system and spent hours with tech support. Couldn't fix over the phone so they said I would have to send it in. It was still under warranty, but I still had to pay $20 to ship it to ASUS as the company wouldn't give me a prepaid shipping label. After a few tabletless weeks, I get it back. There is a noticeable difference in the power button and it works flawlessly... for another 6 months. I am having the EXACT SAME ISSUE and it appears that this just going to happen every 6 months. Now I'm out of warranty so I don't know if they will even fix it again. I wish I had bought the Samsung tablet and not the ASUS. $400 down the drain.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jwatersphd
Location:boulder, colorado
Uses:Work
Age:Over 65
Date:February 18, 2013
excellent with a few reservations
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, memory expansion slot
Cons: needs a much better tutorial or help, a little slippery case
for perspective i must say i didn't find any tablet that would get 5 stars; this was the best of what's available at the price, and officemax blew everyone else away with a $300 offer which another company said was below their cost so they could not price match it. i was puzzled by the machine for quite a while because the getting started documentation didn't really say much. finally i discovered a more extensive manual but that was after weeks of real frustration. it's not obvious at all how to do basic things. the sd card slot is a real plus. the screen is clear and colors good. sometimes the screen's response to touch seems a little inconsistent. i would prefer a rubberized material for the case that would be easier to grip. i would also suggest that they make the docking port a real usb port instead of making us buy a $16 adapter ("usb kit"). Or just include the adapter. the machine is plenty fast for me, though boot-up from shut down is a little slow. as an e-reader, the screen size is a BIG improvement over the 6" kindle or even a 7" screen. i haven't tried any drawing type stuff or even voice recognition. with the relatively minor quirks i mentioned, this is a terrific machine.
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwhill10
Location:san jose ca
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:February 18, 2013
fast tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, nvidia dhip processor
fast tablet.
easy to use.
many features.
thin.
great buy!
bright display!
this is the 4th one i've bought, 2 grandkids, 1 daughter.
so yes, its exactly what i/they wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mannu
Location:Richmond, VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:February 18, 2013
best value for money tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, Battery Life
i bought 2 tabs, one this one and other one was google nexus 7. I usually don't write reviews however this tablet is such a awesome piece that I am writing so that others can get benefited. In comparison to the google tab, this one has great battery life, it charges very fast and discharges very slow. Both have same processor/RAM etc but Asus leads. I paid 299$ and it is a great steal and value for money and I would say buy this one than ipad which is far expensive than this.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Mc
Location:Bethel Park, PA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 4, 2013
Just what I needed.
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, versatility
I had been looking at tablets and comparing the different
models. When I saw the transformer and the optional Keyboard dock, it just turns your tablet into a netbook.
Its so light and portable, I can takeit to work, my patio, in the gameroom. anywhere the internets available, I can access my files on my home computer. This was the best purchase I've made in awhile.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tall6ft5
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Uses:My own company
Age:Over 65
Date:December 3, 2012
Not for the price
Pros: Screen Size
Cons: price
Asus makes fine products however for the price this model is lacking behind the TF700t model which has great features and even better resolution. Fairly easy to use.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drizzy
Location:City, State
Date:November 14, 2012
Awesome tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, Battery Life
I purchased this for a laptop replacement for traveling and I am very happy with the TF300T tranformer pad. I also purchased the keyboard dock.
The screen in beautiful, the battery life is amazing and it does everything I need. The TF300T is responsive, intuitive and fun to use. I use it all the time now to take notes, edit documents, watch movies, etc.
I've been very impressed with the battery life, especially with the keyboard dock. It took 2 days to kill both the tablet and keyboard batteries.
Once they updated the Polaris office to V3.5 I have had no problems editing spreadsheets, documents, presentations. I am also trying out several other office programs, but Polaris is quite nice.
I highly recommend this tablet.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aerostats
Location:Los Alamos, NM
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 17, 2012
Poor quality, bad warranty
Pros: Processing Speed
Cons: poor design features, screen is not covered in warranty, poor video quality, cheap plastic case
At first I thought the TF300T was an excellent tablet. I had the TF300T for two weeks and was impressed with the interface and processor speed. I decided to get a keyboard to make it even more like a laptop. The first time I pressed the tablet onto the keyboard, the screen cracked with a hairline crack from the right plastic insert side, 3/4 of the way up the screen. The tablet touch screen stopped working and even with the keyboard or a standalone mouse I could not get a cursor. After many back and forth's with ASUS, they still refuse to warranty a broken screen. They say physical damage to the tablet is user caused. ASUS is charging $200 for the repair. I paid $400 for the tablet and $150 for the keyboard. Not a very good financial investment. It is my understanding that the TF300T does not have gorilla glass like some of the previous models. So In the end ASUS cheapened this model down, charged more and do not warrant their own design defects.
23 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shartin
Location:Highland Home, AL
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:July 16, 2012
Love my tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
After looking for months and trying out several of my friends and families tables I found this one. I was told this company made the best motherboards and always had good reviews. After it came in I was amazed at the difference in it and the others I had used. The simpicity and speed are wonderful.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigWave
Location:McPherson, KS
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:July 9, 2012
Love it
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
This a great little tablet. I have the keyboard with the tablet and it makes a nice little mini-work station. As you find the right apps you can begin to make this a very handy tool for home and school.
I've had no problems with the tablet. Most apps have run smoothly. The screen is crisp and you can watch movies via the Crackle app.
I find that using a stylus is handy and prefer my micro-fiber pen over the standard rubber foam pens.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
callmeshowtime
Location:Modesto. CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:June 27, 2012
Great
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
This tablet does so much that the only knock anyone could have is the fact that it is not built like a PC OS. Other than that it is the standard for tablets. There is only a few things this thing cant do and as far as I see playing digital copies is my only gripe. Hopefully some developers try to solve this issue because I would love to put my digital copies on this tablet to maximize my viewing potential.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5