Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer

Engineered for Business. Ideal for the space–constrained home office, the WorkForce WF–2530 is a fast, high–performance all–in–one that offers affordable, individual ink cartridges within a space–saving, compact design – the smallest in its class.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
757 out of 908(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tsams88
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Date:June 4, 2014
you get what you pay for=JUNK
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, errors
This printer is a piece of junk. It is impossible to scan more than once or twice without an error message and having to restart the scan. It is very frustrating and time consuming.I bought this with the intent of using the wireless networking capabilities. But with error messages constantly and having to clear and restart it does not work as intended. I would definitely stay away and buy another multi purpose printer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CeeJays Reviews
Location:West Allis, WI
Uses:My own company
Age:Over 65
Date:May 20, 2014
Real Happy Camper
Pros: Easy to Use, beautiful prints
I don't usually complete "reviews", however, it was your reviews, which I read, that made me decide to purchase this particular Epson printer, in the first place.
I just can't put into words, how happy I am, that I made this choice.
I originally had a wonderful Epson ... Artisan 800 ... which my husband purchased for me ... Christmas ... 6 or 7 years ago.
It finally bit the dust, with only one service call.
This new printer is a dream come true. If I could have changed things on my old printer, Epson has done most of theml for me. Paper feed is EASY ... I like catcher tray (which broke on my old printer ... it was flimsy by comparison to this new one) ... instructions and scanning are easy ... and the QUALITY OF THE PRINTS IS ... F A N T A S T I C !
The only thing I'd like to see improved is the speed, however, being retired now I guess I have more time than money ... LOL
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jim56
Location:Tucson, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 1, 2014
Still on the ropes
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, great photo copy, print quality excellent
Cons: ink hog
Very good picture quality, with the right paper. Was a Lexmark owner and Kodak owner. Worked for both companies at one time. Kodak good initial for a while then head problems. 2 of the 3 I had needed new heads. They were nice enough to send them to me. Oh yeah I used to repair them to. Could not help me on one fix. Found problem. Lexmark just too expensive for ink. The Epson very east to set up. Found my router right of way. WIFI excellent. ADF is slow. Actually funny. I was expecting it to pull through and bam make the copy. Makes copy line for line. No Biggie Is a bit of a ink hog just replaced and now 3 weeks later magenta and cyan are low. FYI price for ink is same. Found and OEM, but by time you buy ink and pay for transportation your better off at Office Max or Epson.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Office Administrator
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Date:March 31, 2014
Do Not Buy Epson Workforce 2530
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, slow, error message
This product was nothing but problems from plug-in. We have a small office and were going to use this as our fax machine and this product could not do the job. It is very, very slow even though it was adjusted. Consistently read error of Fax not Complete when receiving faxes. Tried to contact Epson for a credit or refund. They would not back their product. Suggested I sit on the phone with their techs to get things worked out, but we know how much time that takes and you end up getting no where anyway. Have had multiple previous fax machines that you plug in and they are ready to go - not this one. Epson said there was nothing they could do. If you need a reliable fax machine do not buy this product. Was slow making copies as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
inkpoor
Location:Taylorsville, Utah
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:March 22, 2014
ink hog!!!
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, expensive ink/low quantity in each cartridge, ink hog!!, slow to copy
It was a good price to buy, but I have only had it about 6 months and have had to replace the ink about every month. I only print maybe 30 pages a week on average. at this rate it costs me a dollar a page to print. to change the settings is very difficult as well, and if one of the colors is out it won't print even if it is only black and white. I will be trying to get my money back!!!
To make copies it is very very very slow!!!
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy W
Location:Richmond Va
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:February 9, 2014
cant go wrong
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: big
Bought this printer for my home set up took about 10 minutes-15 tops. Really easy!!! The printer prints real clear and crisp like a laser printer. I printed a resume on thick resume paper and compared it side by side to the HP printer that I have had for years and there really is no comparison The Epson is great . The salesman said at the store if you want print quality go with Epson if you want ink longevity go with hp. The ink is 8.99 per cartridge for the color or if you buy a combo its 24.00 and the black one is 13.00 You cant find hp ink for that price . I have been paying 65.00 for the hp ink . Do yourself a favor BUY THIS PRINTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fromney
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:Over 65
Date:November 11, 2013
My first Epson
Pros: Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: Set up
My son recommended this printer when my last inexpensive printer turned it's toes up and coughed its last breath. I needed a three-in-one, and took the bad with the good in order to have one. First, this one is not "fast" as stated...but the quality of the finished product is excellent. I'll take quality over speed any day. Second, the price was right. Third, the color quality is excellent despite the small size of the ink carts. With this printer, I can replace the ink color that needs replacing without tossing out a cart that only needs one color to work right.
All in all, so far, so good.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:City, State
Date:June 4, 2013
GREAT PRINTER
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: slow to scan multiple pages
this printer was very easy to set up the Wi-Fi connection and to install on my laptop. The only con is that it seems to take a while to scan multiple papers thru the document feeder.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Speed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
blank228
Location:Roanoke, VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 18, 2013
Disappointed
Pros: Features
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, Set up
I can not get it to fax. I did not know it would be so complicated to fax reports. I am sorry I purchased it for my own needs. The printer is a little slow but it does good. If that is all you want then it is a good bargain.
Review 10 for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speed
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
baseball fan
Location:Houston, TX
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:February 18, 2013
Really cheap, basic printer
Pros: small and compact
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, noisy whiny, top-paper loader, shakes all over, hard to find ink cartridges
Much lower quality than I expected. Shakes, rattles, makes all kinds of noise, including a loud, piercing whine after finishing a print. I replaced a Lexmark printer that went out, and I'm not too happy with this one. Also takes a long time to get the print started.
Does not have a paper tray, has a top-paper feeder (not in any pictures). I used a coupon to get this really cheap, and that's about what it's worth. I'm already shopping for my next printer for when this one goes out. I should have stuck with Lexmark, it was a great printer for a couple of years.
Also, just found out that the local store doesn't carry ink in-store, only online. Not pleased about that.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–2530 All–in–One Printer
Based on the average of (898) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 752 out of 898
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5