Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer

Engineered for Business. The WorkForce WF–3520 is the hassle–free all–in–one that brings your business the World's Fastest print speeds, plus automatic 2–sided printing/copying/scanning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
935 out of 1,050(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy to Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Speed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Car78412
Location:City, State
Date:October 20, 2013
Cannot install Drivers
Pros: Features
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, Set up, unable to intall driver for laptop
Unable to install drivers on my laptop. I was easily able to install it on my wireless network with my Ipad but it will not install on my laptop. Taking it back tomorrow. Don't buy this printer!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prairie Guru
Location:Dardenne Prairie, Missouri
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:June 3, 2013
An Excellent Buy
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, automtic double sided printing
I bought this printer to replace a printer that had died. I wanted a printer that could be accessed by all four of our computers over our local network and this seemed to fit the bill. Installation was quick and easy and within a half hour of opening the box all four of the computers could print to it. While the print quality is not quite up to that of some of the "photo" printers, it is more than adequate for printing 4 X 6 and 8 X 10 photos and is less costly. All in all, this is an excellent wireless printer and the added copier and fax features are a bonus.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Geolam
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:May 20, 2013
very happy so far
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Just replaced a kodak inkjet, by far the worst printer I ever purchased. So far the Epson has lived up to all it said it would do.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SamsaPDX
Location:Portland, OR
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:May 15, 2013
Good Basic Multifunction--Iffy on Wifi
Pros: good basic function when connected by cable.
Cons: problematic wifi functionality
GOOD NEWS: As a basic, cable-connected multifunction print/scan/fax machine, this is decent for the price. Print, fax and scanning modes work, and it's compact with inobtrusive trays and feeds. Since I do not care about Wifi, I give the basic cable-connected function of this device 4.5 stars. I take off 0.5 for color trueness--though color printing is quite decent for a printer in this price range (no one is going to get photolab-quality photos from a desktop machine, but one should expect sufficient quality for, say, a birthday invitation or holiday newsletter). This machine has been a harder adjustment than my old Canon MultiPass F80 in terms of getting the settings so that the printed picture matches the jpg's true colors. Still, nothing terrible.
THE BAD NEWS: Like a lot of posters, I had issues with the Wifi. I was able to do cableless setup without problem, but could never get the scan function to work properly. When hooked up via Wifi, the scanner asks you how you want to physically attach to the computer; why would that be necessary if it's a 'wifi-ready' printer? The only way it will let you scan is by using the on-computer interface, and it just plain doesn't work. It says it's scanning when clearly nothing is happening, and gets stuck in limbo. Since wifi is not important enough to me to be worth slogging through with tech support, I just uninstalled and reinstalled the printer in completely cable-connected mode, and now I can scan. But this keeps the printer from getting a higher rating from me. Wifi-ready should mean wifi-ready.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pmartin
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:April 22, 2013
epson wf-250
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
excellent printer and copier. was very easy to set up on our home network and have had great success printing from our ipads and iPhones. Much better than the HP printer we had. This one loves the wireless network.
would recommend
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smg33029
Location:Pembroke Pines, Florida
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:April 8, 2013
Best Purchase Ever!
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I purchased this printer to replace an HP Photosmart that began experiencing 'hardware' issues or so I was told. HP attempted to sell me another, upgraded version and I chose to do some research before buying. I have a small consultancy and asked friends for recommendations. I was encouraged to look into Epson and ended up purchasing their Workforce-3520,
I'm glad I did. It is the perfect, all in one! Installation was unbelievably easy (even for a non techie) and I was using it in minimal time. It is so easy to use and fast. I'm thrilled with my purchase.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metroguy
Location:City, State
Date:March 11, 2013
Best Ever
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: none so far
I have had many Epsons printers in the past but have found the WF-3520 is the best ever for all-around printing and copying. It was easy to install and is easy to operate with no problems encountered to date. Great work Epson!
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lawmansheriff
Location:Laplace, LA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:February 18, 2013
Great quality printer for the money
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
The printer is fine the only problem is it's very slow. I guess it is because of the wireless connection, but other than that, I would certainly recommend it to my friends.
Review 9 for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaseTx
Uses:My own company
Age:25-34
Date:December 10, 2012
Best of the best
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
I have had this for about a month now and have definitely put it to work! I have it connected to all of our devices and it works from everything. We also do heat pressing and it handles the transfer paper better than any printer that I have used. The ink has lasted a lot longer than I expected and the print quality is superb!
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–3520 All–in–One Printer
Based on the average of (1,041) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 927 out of 1,041