Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Epson Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer

The WorkForce WF–3540 is the hassle–free, high–productivity all–in–one that brings your business the World's Fastest print speeds, plus automatic 2–sided printing/copying/scanning, with 2 paper trays, 500–sheet paper capacity with 3.5 touch screen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
895 out of 979(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
Review 1 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
travelific
Location:City, State
Date:January 19, 2014
Poor Photo Quality
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, photo quality poor
Purchased this printer a couple weeks ago. Did a lot of printing with it that went fine, but when I tried to print a photo the quality was very poor and had some streaks in the print. When I wanted a borderless copy, it still put a little white around it. Returning it and going back to my HP brand which gave me great photo copies.
Review 2 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkaprincipal
Location:Minnesota
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 9, 2013
Glad I made this purchase
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations
The WF-3540 was a breeze to set up and very user-friendly. The quality of the test prints was excellent, although not as dark as my old laser printer. This unit is listed as a "Top 10" by PC Magazine and I must say it has lived up to that expectation in my opinion. Would definitely recommend this printer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
retbigb
Location:Birmingham, al
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:November 23, 2013
Epson wf-3540 all-in-one printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Features
Cons: Does Not Meet Expectations, slow printing color copies
Its slow printing color copies. I have not had a problem with it. It seems to use more ink than other printers I have owned.
Review 4 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debn
Location:Ashland, KY
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:November 11, 2013
Awesome Printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Great printer. Very easy to set up, especially the wireless network. Quality of printing for brochures is excellent. No cons at this time.
Review 5 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RichardM
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:May 27, 2013
Great overall printer/copier
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features, copying
Cons: height
This replaced a Canon 892 all in one which also gave me good service but used ink like it was water. It is a bit taller than the Canon. It was easy to install using Wi-Fi. Two sided copying is one of its best features and it is extremely fast. Too early to tell about ink usage, but I am so satisfied that it just is not important right now.
Review 6 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars2stones
Location:Ogallala,NE
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:May 14, 2013
totally thrilled
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
it Took Me Forever To decide Which Way I Wanted To Go On A New Printer ..I Couldn't Be Happier With My Final Decision
Review 7 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lseans
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 18, 2013
Impressive AIO printer
Pros: Easy to Use, Meets Expectations, Features
Much prefer this vs. Canon PIXMA MX340 I had before. Separate ink cartridges for each color look to help reduce ink costs; also there are good generic ink cartridges available online. I had been predisposed towards EPSON after being pleased with a Workforce 600 at my office. Because this model has a second print tray, it is quite tall, which may be a consideration for some. Touchscreen interface works well, setup was smooth. Print speed and quality meet my needs, but kids rely on this more than I do.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speed
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unclemo
Location:Lorain,Oh
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:January 7, 2013
Great Printer
Pros: Meets Expectations, Features
Cons: kind of hard to scan & email
Great printer very fast would recommend to anyone
Ratings-Only Reviews for Epson WorkForce WF–3540 All–in–One Printer
Based on the average of (971) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 889 out of 971