Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iolo System Mechanic Pro

System Mechanic Pro brings you an all–in–one computer maintenance and repair platform that combines System Mechanic superior performance–tuning capabilities with lab–certified protection against viruses and spyware that will not slow you down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
74 out of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for System Mechanic Pro
Review 1 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacob044
Location:New Port Richey, FL.
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:December 21, 2013
Excellent Product
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I have continued to use System Mechanic Pro for years. It has been a faithful friend to my computer and keeps it running strong and problem free. The elements in this program are upgraded continually and the ease of use is perfect. I run it weekly to clean up and have no problems with my system. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lvnvvic
Location:las vegas,nv
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 18, 2013
system mechanics pro
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I started using SM Pro 4 and have kept using it ever since. SM Pro 12 has saved my PC from spyware and viruses and helped me recover important files that I thought were gone forever. I cant stress how helpful SM Pro has been for me! I use it on all my PC's. Victor E. Las Vegas, NV
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yakota76
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:December 17, 2013
System Mechanic Pro Review
Pros: Number of Licenses, Price Point
Great Product! I recently had my hard drive that was in the process of crashing and this product was able to get it restored and working before it finally went out. After it did I installed a new hard drive and after it was fully operational I was able to copy my old data and programs from the old hard drive to it so I had no loss in data or applications. I now run this product in auto tune up mode and it not ony does a quick job of analysis but is always able to repair and/or restore my problems with ease.
I liked the product so much I bought on for my home computers and have had equally good results in restoring and backing up laptops that were running painfully slow.
Great Product! I recently had my hard drive that was in the process of crashing and this product was able to get it restored and working before it finally went out. After it did I installed a new hard drive and
after it was fully operational I was able to copy my old data and programs from the old hard drive to it so I had no loss in data or applications. I now run this product in auto tune up mode and it not ony does
a quick job of analysis but is always able to repair and/or restore my problems with ease.
I liked the product so much I bought on for my home computers and have had equally good results in restoring and backing up laptops that were running painfully slow.
Ease of use, crash prevention, speedy
May cause a restart when critical updates are done
Should come standard with all new systems and be mandatory or all older systems.
Review 4 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fotoguy21159
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 16, 2013
Fantastic Product!
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
System Mechanic Pro is by far the best program of it's kind. It optimizes just about everything possible on your computer to keep it running at it's very best. This is highly recommended and is an absolute bargain for the low price that they charge!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gab4062
Location:Lewis Center, Ohio
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 15, 2013
My opinion the best on the market
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
easy to use, easy to understand, updates are easy to do. Since I have installed it, I haven't had a single problem.
Review 6 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonjac
Location:Pearl, Ms.
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 12, 2013
Great for a clean fast Pc
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
System Mechanic Pro is the best thing I have ever used to keep my PC's clean and running smoothly. I have been using it for years.
Review 7 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PC Performance
Location:Toledo, OH
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 12, 2013
Great Investment
Pros: Price Point
Cons: Usability
The NEW IOLO System Mechanic Pro 12.5 has increase Performance and Speed of my Computer and has allowed me to be in control of the System and how it functions, with automated features.
Review 8 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
officemaxum
Location:San Jose, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 11, 2013
Solid product - easy to use and effective
Pros: Number of Licenses, Price Point
Cons: Usability
broad range of features and one steo to keep PC in great shape and relaible
Review 9 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugary
Location:Boulder, CO
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:December 6, 2013
Great Product
Pros: Price Point, always problem free, easy update
It's easy to install and use, a wonderfully fast way to do regular maintenance to keep the clutter and messy stuff cleaned up. Points out possible problems and cleans them up.
Review 10 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bearbait18
Location:Elgin,Or.
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 5, 2013
System Pro
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I' had this product for 4 years and love it and always update when it comes around .I wouldn't be without it .
Review 11 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kenpeg
Location:NC
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:45-54
Date:November 24, 2013
Best Purchase
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point, product is great
I love this product. I have it on my desk top and laptop.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ENCIII
Location:Lubbock, TX
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:October 30, 2013
Do everything software
I had System Mechanic before I upgraded to the Pro. I really liked the original but the pro is wonderful. It checks virtually everything for you continuously and lets you know what needs attention and will fix it for you. It also updates definitions several times a day. I have had zero problems, since I started using System Mechanic. I am over 70 years old and need all the help I can get.
Review 13 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valin01
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:35-44
Date:October 25, 2013
better than the SM classic
System Mechanic Pro is easy to use and keeps my computer from developing lots of errors. It provides preventive protection that avoids having to deal with the blue screen of death
Review 14 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boles
Location:Virginia
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:October 14, 2013
System Mechanic Pro "The Best"
Pros: Operating System
If you buy anything else besides System Mechanic Pro, you are gambling with your computer an all of your personal information. Seriously you'll feel at ease an worry free with System Mechanic Pro.
M. Boles
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shutterbug
Location:Pensacola FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:October 6, 2013
Great System Maintenance program
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I have been using System Mechanic Pro for many years now and am highly satisfied with the performance and continued improvements over several editions/versions. Have just updated to version 12 and it was very easy to complete. In my opinion, this one program that every Windows based home computer owner should have installed on all their machines, desktop or laptop.
Review 16 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMENNEFER
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:October 4, 2013
Gets the job done!
This a great product that everyone should use. I have used it for some time now and it does exactly what it says it will. When my pc or laptop start to slow down, I run SM and it resolves the issues. I definitely recommend this product.
Review 17 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vivih
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:October 3, 2013
Best mechanic software on the market
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
system mechanic pro is the most noninvasive plus easy to install system software i have found on the market today.This will be my second year using system mechanic pro. (no hangups or glitches) just set on auto!........
Review 18 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eyore123
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 25, 2013
system mechanic
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
Cons: System Requirements, Load Time, Usability
this is a very good product and i would recomend it to someone who is not very good at straightening out computer problems I have found it very easy to use and enjoy it very much with the way it easy to work with
Review 19 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fourbittz
Location:Sparks, Nv
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:September 24, 2013
System Mechanic Pro
Pros: Operating System
Cons: Usability
SMP cleaned out my infected computer and I have not had any kind of virus since. That was five years ago. I am very happy with SMP...
Review 20 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lester
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 21, 2013
System Mechanic
Pros: Operating System, Price Point
Cons: Load Time, Usability
I would highly recommend this product to anyone that needs product security. It has all you need.
1 2 3 4 next>>