Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iolo System Mechanic Pro

System Mechanic Pro brings you an all–in–one computer maintenance and repair platform that combines System Mechanic superior performance–tuning capabilities with lab–certified protection against viruses and spyware that will not slow you down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
74 out of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for System Mechanic Pro
Review 21 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tazdivamom
Location:Delhi, LA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 21, 2013
System Mechanic Pro Review
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I have used this product for several years. It is easy to instal and use. It keeps my computers safe from internet attacks and the yearly subscription price is very affordable. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a great protection program for their computer.
Review 22 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Howard 1943
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:September 21, 2013
System Mechanic does it again
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I thought System Mechanic 11 was the best but with the new version 12 it does even more.it moves from menu to menu smoothly.
Instructions are very easy to follow. I have been a customer for 7 years and there is not a product that i have found to works better.
Review 23 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moustique
Location:Santa barbara,CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 21, 2013
Iolo System mechanic
Pros: Operating System
A fantastic tool to keep your PC in top shape and functioning at its best. A must have. I have never regretted buying this amazing software.
Review 24 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rolagarc2
Location:San Antonio, Tx
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:September 21, 2013
easy to use
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
The easiest software to use thus far. It does all I need and is also easy to extend services.
Review 25 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Killatrill94
Location:Camby, Indiana
Uses:Personal use
Age:18-24
Date:September 20, 2013
Awesome
Pros: Operating System
Cons: System Requirements, Load Time, definitly load time!
I started with the basics, moved on to Pro. Best decision I have ever made(computer wise). Seriously.
Review 26 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
proudmary
Location:Amarillo Tx
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 19, 2013
System Mechanic Pro
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System
Cons: none
I have had this product for a few years. I have recommended it to many of my friends, they to enjoy the product and the worry free problems that can arise. System Mechanic has saved my computer. I would recommend it to anyone who has no time to worry about problems that can happen to their computer. Let System Mechanic do the work and worry for you!!!!
Review 27 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlackTieByNight
Location:Concord, California
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:September 18, 2013
PC tune up with ease
Pros: Number of Licenses, Price Point
I got my first System Mechanic when I purchased a Dell laptop directly from Dell – one of the service techs recommended it. I was asked if I’ve ever tried or used other free programs like SpyBot, Malwarebytes, and CCleaner and if so this download would do all those and a whole lot more or keeping the registry clean. It was easy to install and use and I’m glad I signed up for it. Not only did it work on my Laptop but I was able to download it on my home and work PC at no additional cost. I’m a big fan of PC Magazine and CNet so I checked for their ratings and found the reviews to be excellent, which is all I needed. I’m approaching my third year renewal for a simple, effective and safe problem solver. The only other add on I use is Avast antivirus. Don’t wait for you PC to break down and hope for a miracle!
Review 28 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eliasadc
Location:fl
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:September 18, 2013
great
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I love this program. I haven't gotten a system failure in a long time. It integrates the program with the computer without being a nu-sense. plus its cheap and always giving discounts for renewal.
Review 29 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greek soul
Location:Sarasota, Florida
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:September 16, 2013
Quality
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I have been using System Mechanic Professional since release 5. I am still using Vista because I don't think it is
fun chasing Microsoft anymore, and I don't have time to chase Microsoft. As System Mechanic Professional has
progressed through the newer operating systems, the tools in the application have consistently been my computer's best friend. Regardless of what Microsoft does with the operating system, computers need maintenance to operate with premium effectiveness. I know of no other way to perform the tasks that System Mechanic Professional does to recondition the operating system from deteriorating effects. Registry bloat and corruption never ends from installations and uninstallations. System Mechanic Professional is always ready to clean to the registry. Hard disk management is optimized with tools to consolidate the data so that the operating system can retrieve the information as speedily as possible. The price for the whole home license can't be beat. Many more tools are available for discovery.
Review 30 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taranaramore
Location:norco, ca
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 16, 2013
Great PC Tune-Up
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
Cons: duplicate file finder hard to use
This is an awesome program. It automatically (or manually) keeps your system up to date and protected against spyware and viruses. It optimizes all of your settings for peak performance and speed and allows you to tailor it to your desires. For example, you can use the All-in-One tool to update and optimize everything at once, or you can use individual tools to deal with issues one at a time. You can even schedule System Mechanic to operate at a time when you won't be using your computer. I have used this program for years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommended! The only con I have for this program is the duplicate file finder. There is no way to just delete all duplicate files. You must go through each one and decide if you want to delete duplicates. This is too time consuming for me to tackle.
Review 31 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SystemMechanicProExpert
Location:Bryan, Texas
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:September 13, 2013
The Best of the Best
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
Cons: System Requirements, Load Time, Usability
this isnt one of the best antivirus software out there... IT IS THE BEST ANTIVIRUS SOFTWARE OUT THERE. highly recommend that you atleast try it and see for yourself just how great it is.
Review 32 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frybrain
Location:Kansas City, Mo.
Uses:Personal use
Date:August 15, 2013
Can't Go Wrong
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System
I have tried several of these programs and they never worked as advertised. This is the first one that does and I absolutely love it, so much so I have already purchased a second year. I put it on all my computers and would recommend this program. It is easy to use and easy to navigate. It works in the background without slowing down your computer.
Review 33 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twin2c
Location:City, State
Date:July 22, 2013
A very good buy
Pros: Operating System
Cons: none
I have used System Mechanics on all of my computers and it is wonderful. This software fixed my compter when others could not. Really,this is wearth the money.
Review 34 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mattucf
Location:Woodstock, GA
Uses:Personal use
Date:July 4, 2013
Good product
Pros: Number of Licenses
I have used System Mechanic for the last several years on all my PCs and will continue to do so for many more years. They are a great company and a great value!
Review 35 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prettiiboifresh
Location:Windsor, CT
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:June 20, 2013
Simply Amazing
I simply love this program. I have used System Mechanic and always felt it was lacking. This version is just simply amazing. The installing was Easy, wasnt bombarded with screens to select option after option. After installed, i clicked one button and the automated process cleaned my machine, and results were noticed instantly! I love the fact that it runs in the background and when the computer is idle. It uses little system resources so you will continue to notice your computer speeds even while its running in the background. After installed, i don't think i will ever be uninstalling. If you want to de-clutter your computer and regain that out of the box PC feel when you first bought it, System Mechanic is the way to go!
Review 36 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WRon
Location:Hoover, AL
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:June 15, 2013
System Mechanic Pro Is A Helper!
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
When first started, it will run a System Analysis to find if there are things needing to be corrected such as system clutter, registry problems, unnecessary startup items, broken shortcuts & internet optimization to name a few. Once done, it will show the problems, why they are there and gives you opportunity to repair your choice or all. Once done, just restart the computer for the repairs to take effect.
There are many individual tools you can select from to improve efficiency. One of my favorites is the "Memory Mechanic" which will defrag the RAM and improve speed. I have a meter on the desktop showing % of memory used so when it gets above a certain %, I run the mechanic and usually recover 5 to 10%. It's a great help!
There are many more tools available, each one a different help. Absolutely give it a try, it works for me.
Review 37 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texan8891
Location:lexington,Tn
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:June 12, 2013
IOLO
Pros: Operating System, Price Point
have been using IOLO for over 3 years with no problem.I would recommend to anyone wanting trouble free service.
Review 38 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bibarnes
Location:Retiree living in Jalisco, Mexico
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:June 12, 2013
Great Product
I have been an Iolo customer for almost 5 years starting with System Mechanic. Upgraded to Professional with the anti virus addition. No successful attacks, my drivers are always up to date and registry problems are a thing of the past.
Review 39 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
East Bay Bear
Location:Pittsburg, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:June 11, 2013
EXCELLENT Program !
Pros: Operating System, Price Point
I first started using System Mechanic Pro several years ago. It has kept so many things off my computer plus I have control over making my computer run faster with it's help telling me when things need to be done. I've used other programs years ago but found them either inadequate or they would slow my computer down a lot. I'm sticking with System Mechanic Pro.
Review 40 for System Mechanic Pro
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Installation
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fr4ed52
Location:Indianapolis, Indiana
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:May 23, 2013
System M echanic best ever
Pros: Number of Licenses, Operating System, Price Point
I have been using System Mechanic for 3 years now and find it to be not only very user friendly but also the best product of its kind for keeping all my computers running Windows 7, XP and Vista in tip-top shape and running smoothly. I recommend it to all my friends and family.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>