Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HP HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop

AMD A6–5400 Accelerated Processor, 1 TB Hard Drive, 6GB Memory
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
Review 1 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inga Mari
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 30, 2013
good buy
Pros: Storage Space
Cons: windows 8
I've had this for about a month. I am happy with it. My only problem is with Windows 8. Once you get the hang of it, it's okay, but just okay. I can see Windows 8 for a tablet, but on a desktop, it's inefficient. I much prefer the Windows 7 on my new work computer.
I don't care for the change in mail as I used it previously to store a lot of info, now it's awkward to use. And no Windows Picture Manager and DVD playing ability! I also do not like that I cannot just "x" out of things. Some websites I don't plan on ever going to again and they float around in the background. Also have had problems with some emails, etc. just disappearing.
The internet is supposed to be faster on 8 and it is much slower than on my old VISTA. (I use that one sometimes still for the internet speed!)
However, my ancient printer works just fine - dang! no excuse to buy a new one! LOL!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Rod
Location:Richmond, VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 20, 2013
I am a happy camper
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
It was time for a new computer. My previous computer was over 10 years old. The speed of this computer is awesome. I had read negative comments about Windows 8 -- it took a little getting used to navigating in this version of Windows but after a week, I had become a pro. The only thing -- I had to buy a new printer since my old printer driver wasn't supported by Windows 8.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpectroMan
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:April 1, 2013
Not too shabby
Pros: Processing Speed
So far, so good. The hard drive is so quiet, it sounds like a Solid State, but without the price. Internet seems to freeze up for a minute or so quite often but that may have more to do with my DSL than the computer.
Windows 8 is ridiculous and looks like a program for Kindergartners. As long as you work around it and pretend it's not there, it's fine.
Definitely looks better with a widescreen monitor - currently using a square one and everything appears smashed together.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badmanvan
Location:Augusta, GA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 27, 2013
Just What I Needed
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, came with windows 8 so i don't need to buy that.
My desktop was getting a little old had it for five years needed to do some upgrading. As I started adding up the cost of everything I needed to upgrade it made more sense to buy a hold new systems unit.
After checking many stores and websites HP came up as my best way to go. Plus since that was already the type of system I already had that to made me very happy!
Ordered my system online and order it to put up at our local OfficeMax store. Three day after placing my order I had my new baby and couldn't be more happy.
The best thing I like about my new unit I now I'm using the new Windows 8 and I really like using it a lot. Had many questions about Windows 8 but now I can give answers to all my family, friends and buddies. :D
Review 5 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rumcat
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 25, 2013
Performance/Price
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
This computer replaced my six year old computer and it's amazing how fast it is! For the price I paid for it I should have done it 2 years ago!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MytiSami
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 13, 2013
Great for the price.
Cons: power supply small
I wanted to upgrade my old computer without going broke. This gave me all the power I needed. Boots up fast and I was able to play the new "Neverwinter" game with no trouble as well as "Blacklight Retribution" and "Perfect World". The small power supply makes upgrading the video card harder but everything comes with a price. Right now, the onboard video meets my needs. If you just need a basic computer, this one is a great choice.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bann
Location:Katy, TX
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:February 15, 2013
GOOD MACHINE FOR THE PRICE
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
This machine was a good price and the performance amazes me. I have previously owned Dells and this surpasses the ones I paid lage $ for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MiataJim
Location:Pontiac,IL
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:February 10, 2013
Worst version of Window or any other system
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
Cons: windows 8, mail
The machine seems to be very good.
The version of Windows (8) is the pits.
Why anyone would install this monster in a new computer is beyond me.
The email program (Mail) is a joke!
I have been using computer since 1975. This is the biggest head ache I have had in all this time.
It is enough to make me go back to my typewriter.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresno Contractor
Location:City, State
Date:February 4, 2013
Great Product for the Money
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
This is a new line of processors that is only available in built machines. It is rated as a medium-fast. So, while this will run World of Warcraft, I don't know how it will do for graphically intensive games. In this price range this is an outstanding machine. Mine came with 1 TB hard drive and 6 GB of Ram. Windows 8 was kind of fun once I got a little used to it. I gave this unit to my daughter and her family. I expect it to be a very good family work horse for school and media.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CollegeEducator
Location:City, State
Uses:School - I'm a Teacher/Administrator
Date:January 28, 2013
Windows 8 is horrible
Pros: Processing Speed
Cons: windows 8
Computer is fine. Windows 8 is a mess. Don't buy anything that has Windows 8 on it.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickster
Location:Niagara Falls NY
Age:45-54
Date:January 2, 2013
Awesome Desk Top
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, ultra quiet
I purchased this PC as a low cost main PC for sharing my printers , gaming & office work -- i am very pleased with this PC. Win 8 takes a little getting used to (as does any new OS), but the performance, storage and ease of set up is great. This PC is ultra quiet too! Previously i have not liked HP machines but this unit (and a new laptop I purchased, HP G6) I am happy to say I have changed my opinion of HP.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fea25
Location:Rochester, NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 31, 2012
Hardware Good, OS Poor
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
Cons: os interface very poor
Tried to use the computer for 2 days, but could not work with the Windows 8 OS. Also had a software glich with IE. Crashed all the time, very annoying.
The good news was the processor and and video interfaces were excellent, and the connection to internet was easy and without incident.
I had to return the unit. Office Max customer service was excellent to deal with and I did receive a prompt refund.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duranie
Location:Upstate NY
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 23, 2012
Great updated computer at a good price
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, value
Cons: microsoft office suite is an add on.
I really loved my old HP, but wanted something with more upgraded graphics and processor speed. This definitely delivers. Windows 8, like any other "new" operating system, takes some getting used to, but finding information online to help customize it is easy. This is a whisper quiet machine, you won't even remember it's on if you aren't using it. Pair this with a good quality set of speakers and monitor, and it'll be the perfect set up from the older HP's. Believe me, I miss my XP system already, I just wish it was in this tower. Remember if you want to move data from one machine to another, you'll need help with it. There's a program called Windows Easy Transfer, make sure you have it on both of your computers before you make the switch. Overall, I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone wanting a great updated computer at a good price.
My only complaint with this machine is software related. My old XP machine came with the full Microsoft Office Suite, and paying $400 for the programs seems ridiculous. I wish they would change that in the HP computers.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuff2Tame
Location:Mechanicsville, VA
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:November 27, 2012
Computer worth the bucks
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, double check for speed
This is the fastest computer and has all the bells and whistles needed in a sustem. I do alot of pictures and on line stuff. Thanks, HP. The cost is great too!!!
THANKS A MILLION
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzzz
Location:Seattle, WA
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:November 21, 2012
excellent value
This replaced a five year old E4500/WinXP Dell Vostro desktop. I am usually wary of HP gear, but was surprised by how complete this package was at this price point ($379). There's plenty of RAM to setup a VirtualBox Windows XP machine for my legacy software. Once I personalized my setup Windows 8 offered a very streamlined workflow experience. Graphics operate smoothly, I use a USB TV stick that renders HDTV lag-free. WiFi and media slot are a bonus. With the $ I saved I bought a 32" 1080p TV for a monitor, connected with a DVI to HDMI cable. (Sound did not come through this connection so separate speakers are needed.)
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buisness man
Location:meridian,ms
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:November 8, 2012
good coputer
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space
ordered on line, shipped in a couple days,setup was fast ,windows 8 accepted my two printers and ten year old monitor without needing driver updates, only issue was a problem with sleep mode,so i tried their HP support online and was quickly shown how to adjust it. processor handles my internet surfing and pdf file downloading without a hitch.i am new to windows 8 so it took a few minutes to get the hange of it
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Pavilion p6–2330 Desktop
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 16 out of 17
Features
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Performance
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Component Quality
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5