Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Officemax Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black

OfficeMax Crawley High Back Executive Chair features gas lift, tilt lock and tilt tension.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
49 out of 59(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
Review 1 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireS
Location:Orlando, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
comfortable chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, very comfortable, easily assembled, pivets easily
It was easy to assemble. The bottom cushion says chair is NOT for people over 225 lbs. I am 250 and am very comfortable in it. The chair is heavy and seems solid. I use it in front of my computer table an hour or so a day and am very pleased with it. I enjoy leaning back against the headrest [I'm 5'7"] to watch TV programs on the PC.
Review 2 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trav
Location:Sandy, UT
Uses:My own company
Age:18-24
Date:March 17, 2014
Very Uncomfortable
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable
At first glance it doesn't seem to be a bad chair. That is until you sit in it. Its super uncomfortable with next to no cushion. It just felt cheaply made.
Review 3 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael F
Location:City, State
Date:March 9, 2014
Great chair.
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I bought two of these chairs(for my wife and I) about a month ago. I weight around 230 and so far the cushioning holds very well. I use it maybe 4-5 hours a day through the week and for much more while gaming on weekends.
My wife says she loves how comfortable it is and the tilt features. They were on sale which makes this purchase perfect :)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodah
Location:jamestown ny
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Functionality, great price
easy to assemble,works as advertised
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SD01
Location:Miami, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:October 28, 2013
Chair purchase
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Very nice chair. Comfortable. Material is good. High Back is a plus.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chmath
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:October 28, 2013
Decent chair for home office
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Got this chair for $35 on sale for my home office.
Good construction and value for the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayupark
Location:Raleigh, NC
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:August 10, 2013
My butt hurts...
Pros: Functionality, price
Cons: thin butt cushion
For the price, this chair is great, but don't expect an office superchair.
The support is good, the chair seems well made for the price but... my butt hurts. The cushioning flattened out after about a week or so. Mind you I'm sitting on it at least 4 hours a day, but I'm not that heavy (160 lbs).
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Eazy
Location:New Orleans ,La
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:August 7, 2013
Eexecutive Chair
Pros: Quality, Durability
nice looking chair easy to assmble comfortable ,very nice Quality,Durability nice good purchase...iam tall man 6'-1"
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZ SEADOG
Location:Golden Valley, AZ 86413, USA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:August 5, 2013
Great value for the money...
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: thin padding on the seat
I needed to replace an old office chair.
I was looking for a durable and comfortable chair at a good price.
This chair met my requirements perfectly.
It's not top of the line, it's covered with imitation leather, and...it's comfortable!
Great chair for the price!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeAr
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:June 24, 2013
nice chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I had a chair similar to this one and it's not nearly as easy to adjust and etc, have not had any issues, works great for if your in front of your comp for long peroids, I waste my spare time making video clips to music,
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jdoz66
Location:Reno, NV
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:June 24, 2013
It's a chair
Pros: it's a chair
Cons: Quality, Durability
No cushion for the back side. I am a 200 lb man. chair won't last long. I didn't pay a lot so that's the upside of this chair.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silentspirit
Location:Flint, MI
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:June 21, 2013
Wickedly comfortable chair
The chair was easy to assemble and so comfortable I fell asleep in it.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doctims
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 29, 2013
very nice chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: none
very nice chair to sit & be comfortable in for long time
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just2buy
Location:Huntington, WV
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:April 18, 2013
Lap is short & bar across seat pokes w/in a week
Pros: looks
Cons: Quality, Functionality
This is a nice looking chair, but I am 5'4" tall, and the seat depth (lap) hits me mid thigh! The lap needs to be longer. Also, after about a week, a bar across the seat started feeling hard and poking across my rear. NOT comfortable for all day work or sitting. Occasional use might be fine.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bleatalon
Location:Toledo, OH
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:March 25, 2013
Great Chair for the Price
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, price
I am very pleased with this chair. Easy to put together and very comfortable.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mosito
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 25, 2013
Crawley II High Back Exec Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Very comformatable with just enough padding on the seat. Very nice quality!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seau
Location:Benton, Ky
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 25, 2013
would not buy again
This chair looks real nice, but after 4 days the seat was sagging and has flattened out to hardly anything...It is only about 2 inches thick and after sitting it in 4 days it is the worse sitting chair I have ever sat in...I guess you get what u pay for... I really would have sent it back if still had the carton it came in..Will not buy on line a chair anymore.....
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grey3098
Location:SLC, UT
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:March 8, 2013
Weak, twice broken same place
Cons: Quality, Durability
We purchased this chair for my son, for whom past chairs from different manufacturers have lasted 2-5 years each. The first purchase lasted less than a month, at which time Office Max replaced it with a new chair under their 30 day policy. This second break comes within the manufacturer's warranty, so my Office Max Extended Warranty cannot come into play yet. I have to deal with a company that is out of the US, via calling an international number on my dime, no website/email available (according to Office Max cust support). It has broken in the same way both times: the left arm breaks off at the back, then the chair itself leans down to the left, and back into a reclining position. It is actually broken at the screw/joint, so there is no way to re-screw or repair, even temporarily, leaving you without a chair at all. Extremely dissatisfied with this product. The only pro is that the leather holds up well unless repeatedly rubbed against something--where my son turns and rubs against a shelf on the desk when he gets up and down the leather has ripped open at the seam just at that spot, around mid-upper-arm area, and it white/grey /distressed in that area.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Bigfork, Montana
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 6, 2013
Good Chair and perfect price
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, price and ease of assembly
I read all the reviews for this, and many other chairs of this type, and decided to try this chair after sitting in one at the local store. Why didn't I buy it at the store? well I was still shopping and comparing, reading reviews etc.
I had recent back surgery and needed a chair that would keep me pretty straight yet comfortable. My recliner was out of the question, dinningroom chair too stiff. so high back office chair was best all around choice. It has hydraulic lift, so worked well to eat at out kitchen counter or the table. Padding was good, leather material was nice, and the sturdyness also very good. Easy to assemble, and fool-proof instructions, not sure how well it would be if you were not at least a fool. LOL.
I bought the 3 year extended warranty for 14 bucks, probably won't need it but I am a warranty nut. I would buy another one of these chairs, and recommend it to others. Cheers.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyrmir
Location:Brookings, OR
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 5, 2013
Grew on me
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Cons: Size
I had a wonderful chair that, like the old shay, finally fell apart. After much searching, I found this one. It is solid and easy to assemble, and looks great. The height adjustment is fine and works smoothly. For my use, however, it seemed undersized. The headrest is a little too low, hitting me at neck level rather than head level, and the seat is a bit short. I am getting used to it though and it is quite comfortable. For the price, it's excellent.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>