Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Officemax Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black

OfficeMax Crawley High Back Executive Chair features gas lift, tilt lock and tilt tension.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
52 out of 63(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
Review 1 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VPavel
Location:Rogers, ar
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:July 14, 2014
Good Product for Less Price!
Pros: Quality, Durability, Functionality
Cons: Functionality
The Material Used in this product are good. Easy to assemble. It took 5-10 minutes to assemble it. I only rate the comfort level as 6 out of 10. Still its a god product!
Review 2 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Galaxy
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:July 12, 2014
An OK Chair does not last
Cons: Quality, Durability
I bought this chair about year ago, and the cushions on it were worn out in weeks. After just over a year the rod on the bottom broke and the chair is worthless. I would Warn that if your going to buy this, put extra cushions on it, and make sure you buy the chair coverage as you will probably need to replace it within a year.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saralizz
Location:South Prince George, VA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:June 23, 2014
Critical Consumers view
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Functionality
I would have given this a perfect rating except it would be nice if the arms were a little higher or adjustable. Otherwise this is a wonderful chair for the price. Great Value!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClaireS
Location:Orlando, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 23, 2014
comfortable chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, very comfortable, easily assembled, pivets easily
It was easy to assemble. The bottom cushion says chair is NOT for people over 225 lbs. I am 250 and am very comfortable in it. The chair is heavy and seems solid. I use it in front of my computer table an hour or so a day and am very pleased with it. I enjoy leaning back against the headrest [I'm 5'7"] to watch TV programs on the PC.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trav
Location:Sandy, UT
Uses:My own company
Age:18-24
Date:March 17, 2014
Very Uncomfortable
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable
At first glance it doesn't seem to be a bad chair. That is until you sit in it. Its super uncomfortable with next to no cushion. It just felt cheaply made.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael F
Location:City, State
Date:March 9, 2014
Great chair.
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I bought two of these chairs(for my wife and I) about a month ago. I weight around 230 and so far the cushioning holds very well. I use it maybe 4-5 hours a day through the week and for much more while gaming on weekends.
My wife says she loves how comfortable it is and the tilt features. They were on sale which makes this purchase perfect :)
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doodah
Location:jamestown ny
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Functionality, great price
easy to assemble,works as advertised
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SD01
Location:Miami, FL
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:October 28, 2013
Chair purchase
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Very nice chair. Comfortable. Material is good. High Back is a plus.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chmath
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:October 28, 2013
Decent chair for home office
Pros: Quality, Functionality
Got this chair for $35 on sale for my home office.
Good construction and value for the money.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jayupark
Location:Raleigh, NC
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:August 10, 2013
My butt hurts...
Pros: Functionality, price
Cons: thin butt cushion
For the price, this chair is great, but don't expect an office superchair.
The support is good, the chair seems well made for the price but... my butt hurts. The cushioning flattened out after about a week or so. Mind you I'm sitting on it at least 4 hours a day, but I'm not that heavy (160 lbs).
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Eazy
Location:New Orleans ,La
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:August 7, 2013
Eexecutive Chair
Pros: Quality, Durability
nice looking chair easy to assmble comfortable ,very nice Quality,Durability nice good purchase...iam tall man 6'-1"
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZ SEADOG
Location:Golden Valley, AZ 86413, USA
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:August 5, 2013
Great value for the money...
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: thin padding on the seat
I needed to replace an old office chair.
I was looking for a durable and comfortable chair at a good price.
This chair met my requirements perfectly.
It's not top of the line, it's covered with imitation leather, and...it's comfortable!
Great chair for the price!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeAr
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:June 24, 2013
nice chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I had a chair similar to this one and it's not nearly as easy to adjust and etc, have not had any issues, works great for if your in front of your comp for long peroids, I waste my spare time making video clips to music,
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jdoz66
Location:Reno, NV
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:June 24, 2013
It's a chair
Pros: it's a chair
Cons: Quality, Durability
No cushion for the back side. I am a 200 lb man. chair won't last long. I didn't pay a lot so that's the upside of this chair.
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silentspirit
Location:Flint, MI
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:June 21, 2013
Wickedly comfortable chair
The chair was easy to assemble and so comfortable I fell asleep in it.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doctims
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:April 29, 2013
very nice chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Cons: none
very nice chair to sit & be comfortable in for long time
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just2buy
Location:Huntington, WV
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:April 18, 2013
Lap is short & bar across seat pokes w/in a week
Pros: looks
Cons: Quality, Functionality
This is a nice looking chair, but I am 5'4" tall, and the seat depth (lap) hits me mid thigh! The lap needs to be longer. Also, after about a week, a bar across the seat started feeling hard and poking across my rear. NOT comfortable for all day work or sitting. Occasional use might be fine.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bleatalon
Location:Toledo, OH
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:March 25, 2013
Great Chair for the Price
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, price
I am very pleased with this chair. Easy to put together and very comfortable.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mosito
Location:St. Louis, Mo
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 25, 2013
Crawley II High Back Exec Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Very comformatable with just enough padding on the seat. Very nice quality!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crawley II High Back Executive Chair, Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seau
Location:Benton, Ky
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 25, 2013
would not buy again
This chair looks real nice, but after 4 days the seat was sagging and has flattened out to hardly anything...It is only about 2 inches thick and after sitting it in 4 days it is the worse sitting chair I have ever sat in...I guess you get what u pay for... I really would have sent it back if still had the carton it came in..Will not buy on line a chair anymore.....
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>