Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Azpen Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen

Cortex A8 1.2 GHz processor, 4 GB memory expandable to up to 32 GB via micro SD card, Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
Review 1 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cinnamona22
Location:Ammon, ID
Uses:Personal use
Age:17 or younger
Date:January 2, 2014
Poorly made
Pros: Screen Size
Cons: parts
Close to a month after I bought this tablet it stopped charging. I went through the warranty process and when I got a new one it had the same problem and also would not connect to my WiFi. I would suggest buying another tablet.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lil Angels
Location:Tacoma, WA
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:July 8, 2013
OK Tablet
Pros: Screen Size
Cons: Storage Space, Processing
For the price that we spent while it was on sale it is working fine. We decided to give this one to our 4 year old and we went back to the store and bought the HP Slate. Now that is a tablet well worth the money. The HP out performed the Azpen on every level and did not cost that much more. The Azpen is a good tablet to load with kids apps and give to your 4 yr old not for your business like we had intended on using it for.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Buena Park, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:April 25, 2013
Good for Cheap
Cons: Processing
For and inexpensive tablet it works great. I think people expect to much when they buy in inexpensive product. It does what it says, you can't compare it to an I pad, because it's not. but it does work pretty good. It is a bit slow, but if your buying for your kid its great. I am a professional in the Computer field and you can get bad Items right out of the box no matter the cost.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaceE
Location:City, State
Date:February 21, 2013
Great product
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size, great sound quality, decent battery life
Cons: small memory space
I've had this little tablet for a while now and cant seem to find any flaws with it! I was kind of hesitant from reading the reviews for this, but decided to go with it because of its great price. Unlike most tablets I've tried, this one seems smooth with little "lLag" for say. It has alot of customization features as far as wall papers go and screen savers. The only con i did find with it was it doesnt have alot of space, which is fine because you can extend the memory with a SD card for not that much money. It has a alright camera on it, but it CANNOT support apps like snapchat. It has Google play which really surprised me, it also has wild tangent games.
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tribbles
Location:Florida
Age:35-44
Date:February 8, 2013
Here today gone tommorow
Cons: Screen Size, Storage Space, Processing, customer service, oficemaxs service protection plan, azpen warranty, azpen the company
I have been using OfficeMax for years and have purchased at least 100 products which I have been happy with almost all of them. I have never been compelled to right a review good or bad about a product until now. Bought 2 AZPEN Tablets at the same time Christmas 2012. One works kind of being the hard to use junk that it is. Opened the other one few weeks later and it will not take a charge. Called the company they will 'not' answer their phone under any circumstances.But you get an answering machine asking you to leave your info and they will call you back ASAP. Believe me they will NEVER Call you back or speak to you by Phone EVER. The only way to converse with them is by email. According to their so called warranty policy I ( Must pay all the shipping and insurance costs to send it to them and in return for MY BRAND NEW NEVER USED TABLET I will get back and this is the email they sent me (we do not have any new tablets and our warranty policy states that if we can not repair you will get a refurbished unit or a unit that is as close to what you have)another words I get someone else's used messed with Junk tablet or something else?. This is not worth it at any price pay a little more for something else you'll be glad you did. Just say no! As for the OfficeMax Service Protection Plan I purchased with the tablets I have to wait until the manufacturers warranty runs out. So I will put the useless tablet in the closet until 1 year from now then I will return it to OfficeMax and get my money back. Such a deal.
25 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
teacher 61
Location:City, State
Date:January 9, 2013
Waste of money
Pros: Storage Space, Screen Size
The first time I used the tablet, after about 15 minutes, it cut off & would not turn back on.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sepiaricus
Location:OHIO
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:January 7, 2013
Terrific Value!
Pros: great value!, storage space (microsd)
Cons: Storage Space, short battery life
I have been very surprised by this tablet. It was the least expensive option available at the time, so I figured it would be a case of "you get what you pay for". However, the tablet's performance has actually been significantly better than I expected. Obviously 4GB isn't much storage space, so I added a 32GB microSD card. There are a few apps which take a little while to load, and the tablet did seem to get bogged down after a while, but I changed a setting to free up memory from closed programs, and that helped the speed significantly. The screen is nice and bright and has good touch quality, in my opinion. Possibly the only "con" I can think of (besides the 4GB built-in storage) is that battery life isn't so great. Overall though, the Azpen tablet was a fantastic value, and I'm more than satisfied with it!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Magi4
Location:Holland, MI
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:January 2, 2013
Could be much better
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Storage Space, Processing, quality control lacking
I ordered 2 tablets and both were not working out of the box. The android icon ran for hours with no results. I attempted soft resets with no luck. I finally had to break into the andriod system recovery and do a software reinstall. These were intended as gifts and I'm so glad I checked them out before wrapping them.
Review 9 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vtmdsm27
Location:Indianapolis
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:December 27, 2012
Not bad if on sale
Pros: Screen Size, comes with screen protector
Cons: Storage Space, Processing, Battery Life, no serial number - says "unknown"
I feel sorry for anyone that pays $129 for this tablet. It works well, but sometimes it goes latent, then you wait and wait. Overall not a bad buy, but with only 4 hours battery life, a bit of a pain for the techie. Be sure and get your microSD card early if you plan to download apps.
Review 10 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chadprincess
Location:Homeland ca
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:18-24
Date:December 18, 2012
One of the best tablets out there
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, google play
Well I got mine today and love it! it has everything that I have wanted in a tablet. I recommend everyone gets this as there first tablet
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tendman
Location:Dothan, Al
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 18, 2012
Great purchase for the price
Cons: Storage Space
I purchased this tablet for my wife but she decided that she wanted another tablet that was on sale at walmart for the same price. Well i decided to keep this tablet for myself and I must say that im enjoying it. The tablet that my wife purchased at walmart is giving her all kinds of problems, so she's going to take it back to walmart for a refund and buy purchase one like this. I had no problem connecting to my wi-fi. I had to buy a 16g memory card because the tablet only have 4g of memory.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JeepGirl4x4
Location:Danville, IL
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 17, 2012
It's not that bad
Pros: Storage Space, Screen Size, google play
Cons: glitchy on wifi
I purchased this tablet this weekend 12/16/12 on sale for $79.99. It’s really not that bad for the money, it has quit a bit of features and it’s really nice that Google play is installed. However I had the worst time trying to connect my wifi, it was going in a loop of obtaining IP address and cancelled due to poor connection. My home internet connection is top speed, so I knew this was not the case. Finally after several attempts, I ended up completely resetting the device and re-entered my WEP key. For some reason this worked. I was just glad it was still new out of the box before I reset and lost everything. Another disappointing feature not on this device (not sure if it’s on ipads or other either) is the inability to play any apps that require Flash player. Lastly I noticed while surfing the web and using some of the apps I downloaded, the connection is glitchy at times.
All in all though for what I will be using this for, it was a good value.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tsuintx
Location:TX
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:December 2, 2012
Just okay
Pros: microsd slot, comes with sreen protector installed
Cons: Processing, Battery Life
I bought this for $69.99 on Black Friday 2012 and that price is definitely close to the max anybody should pay for it.
What is good about is that, unlike many other cheaper android tablets, this comes with Google Play as standard so you don't have to jump through any hoops and loops to get it. Of course you can use Amazon or other app stores, but at least I prefer Google Play for my apps.
I was positively surprised to see that this came with a screen protector installed. one less thing to worry. Also, the MicroSD slot is a great extra.
Of course it is not your iPad, Nexus, Galaxy etc., but even still it is just average overall. At least mine is a little bit slow and some apps do not work properly (Netflix, Zillow, Weather Channel, just to name a few), even when downloaded from the Google Play store. I did get Netflix working when I downloaded an older version I found (version 1.8.1), but the others do not work.
Battery life is only about 4 hours in continuous use (browsing, email etc., not watching videos, Netfilx etc.), so make sure you have the charger handy at all times.
All in all, pretty good machine for $70, definitely not for $130 as it is currently listed at.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yogie2u
Location:City, State
Date:November 29, 2012
Just as described
Worked great right out the box, connected to Wi-fi with problems and has Google Play Store on it. Best deal for the money
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jman77
Location:Dallas, Tx
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:November 29, 2012
Good cheap tablet
Pros: cheap, Easy to Use, google play
Cons: battery life only 4-5 hrs
for the 70$ it is a good buy
no it does not have Hdmi port but does have google play and had trouble at first with wifi but after doing a reset on the back of the tablet (a small hole on back) it has worked fine battery is about 4 hrs of play but for the price it is good
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Woodogmom
Location:Memphis, TN
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:November 27, 2012
I'm not happy
Cons: Processing, back key does not work
I got this as gift for my elderly mom who isn't much of a "techie" so all I needed it to do was go on facebook, and pinterest, pull up her email, let her surf the web and read books via the free kindle app. Not asking much eh? This product could not deliver that. Fresh out of the box the back key would not work. To back out of any application I had to go to the home screen. Occasionally the sound volume would increase repeatedly for no reason. During the middle of watching a youtube video the setting screen popped up then off then on again. The orientation of the screen changed frequently without even moving the tablet. It seems incredibly glitchy. I'm hoping I just got a lemon and can trade it in for one that works, because in the end I just need an inexpensive tablet that does the 4 things mentioned above. . But right now the saying"you get what you pay for," doesn't even apply because nothing on the tablet is working as it should. So I paid $70 for a lovely electronic paperweight.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Azpen Android Tablet with 7–inch Touch Screen
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5