Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gateway Gateway NE56R47u Notebook

Intel Pentium B960 Processor, 4 GB of Memory, 750 GB Hard Drive, 15.6–inch display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
Review 1 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CautiousLaptopBuyer
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:April 2, 2013
Overall Great laptop
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I bought this laptop after spending weeks looking for laptops in the $300-$400 range. At the time it was on sale for $299. The sale made this computer worth while.
I am only had this laptop for less than 5hrs and have been impressed with the ease of use. Performance-wise at the moment I am transferring pictures onto the computer from and external hard drive, transferring music via WiFi (itunes home sharing), and surfing the web. No lag, no problems.
My only complaint is Windows 8....Still trying to figure it out, there is a learning curve.
If you are planning on using this computer for heavy gaming THIS IS NOT the computer for you. But for pictures, music, email, and surfing the web this computer does the job......
I will post another review after I have spent some time with this laptop to report how the laptop is holding up....
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robsgurl
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:March 28, 2013
really good laptop
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I just got this laptop. It was purchased yesterday and it came this morning..I was surprised it came so quickly. I turned on as soon as I put the battery in and pressed the power button. The set up was really easy. There was no windows 8 cd with it. It is really fast. It will take a little time to get use to windows 8. I was using vista on my old laptop. I really do like this laptop. I like the way it looks, the keyboard is really nice on it. I like the keys on the keyboard. the touchpad is neat. I am glad I got it.
Review 3 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Atlanta, GA
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:March 14, 2013
For $299, this was the best purchase ever!
Pros: Storage Space, Screen Size
Great computer. I upgraded the ram from 4gb to 8gb but other than that it's amazing! I was a little hesitant of the processor in this computer, but I haven't really noticed that much of a difference from my previous i3 processor. Even for 399, it's a steal! This is my third Gateway, and I have always had good success with them.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Muzzle
Location:City, State
Date:March 11, 2013
Fits the bill!
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
So far so good with this computer. My kids are having a blast playing games on it. My only issues are with Microsoft. I'm trying to get used to the app thing they have going on the new Windows program. It appears I have to purchase the office windows program, it's not on the computer already. I tried to open a blank document and it wouldn't work. Other than that, this computer fits the bill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinksmok
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Uses:Personal use
Age:17 or younger
Date:March 11, 2013
It's a gift.
16 yr old loving it. And getting great use of it everyday.
I will buy online again in a heart beat. Thank you Office- Max.
Review 6 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
little fibber
Location:Crossville, TN
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:March 11, 2013
Gateway computer
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I find the computer to be very good. I am trying to get use to windows 8. That is not the computer's fault. It responds well and I was able to connect quickly to my printers. It also allowed me to download old programs without a problem. So far, I have been very happy. This is the first Gateway computer I have owned.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rumdawg
Location:Spanaway, WA
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:February 27, 2013
Great Laptop
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, windows 8, hdmi port, screen clarity, surfing speed is fast
Very impressed with laptop and the price too......picked up for $299.99 with free shipping. Beautiful screen, fast, and love Windows 8, but it takes time getting use to it! Overall an A+!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benji of PR
Location:Caguas, PR
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:45-54
Date:February 18, 2013
Gateway laptop
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, right price
Cons: a lot of unnecessary software
I spend few hours working with laptop, I found pretty good, such; pentium dual core, HD led screen, HD capacity 750 GB, Win 8, Ram 4 GB. I ready know gateway brand, so in ad dont mention anything about reconditioned or something like that. I dont found nothing, so far tell me this laptop could be a lemon. And last, the price is very affordable for any one especially for students, is a good tools at the rigth price and quality so far.
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gateway NE56R47u Notebook
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5