Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Trio Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black

7" Dual Core Android Tablet with Google Play Store
Average Customer Rating:
2.133 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
5 out of 15(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
Review 1 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
soundsofvictory
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:April 10, 2014
Don't Waste Time
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
Cons: Storage Space, lifetime, gets hot
This is the worst product in this line that I can imagine. First one purchased/gave to me as a gift the screen froze after 2 months. Finally got it replaced and the 2nd one has froze the same way on start up screen and I've had less than a month. Not even worth buying the insurance cause if it has to be replaced every 1-2 months you have to reload all apps you have and start from scratch.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AtomicGnome
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:March 24, 2014
Not impressed
Cons: buld qua;lity
Well, I had high hopes for this unit but 3 months to the day after purchasing it, it will not boot up. Tech support offered one response and doesn't seem very interested in following up on the failure. I suppose you get what you pay for and one shouldn't expect miracles from a $60 tablet but if I had known I was basically wasting that money I'd have taken the wife out to dinner instead.
While it worked it was pretty decent. I used it for tech manuals, easier to carry than a laptop, some Play newsstand magazines and limited web surfing, for that purpose it was adequate.
I'm going to say save your money, put it towards a better product.
Review 3 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
schristian
Location:Akron, Ohio
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:18-24
Date:March 15, 2014
Do not waste your money
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend for Valentines day and I charged it completely the day I bought it and it seemed to work fine. It was turned off and when we tried to turn it back on it was completely dead. Does not hold a charge what so ever and can barely connect to the WiFi. I should have just sprung for the Samsung Galaxy like I have. I didn't expect the best quality for the price but I thought it would at least work. Very disappointed!
Review 4 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fargo guy
Location:Fargo ND
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:February 3, 2014
Cheap - not bad for the price
Pros: Storage Space, Screen Size, price
Cons: low quality screen
Price was low ~ Screen quality is poor
Made a good tablet for my kids.
Because price was low, I didn't feel so bad, when daughter broke it 3 days after she got it. Would have been really upset if it had been the iPad she wanted...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey Law
Location:SCW, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:January 27, 2014
Great little tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, reliable
1.. Boots up fast
2..Doesnt freeze up when playing games
3..Reliable
4..Nice price for the size
5. Comes with Google Play
6. Easy to set up and get email, etc
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
prebsol
Location:Edgerton, WI
Date:January 21, 2014
Not too bad while it lasted
I only paid $50 or so for this tablet so my expectations weren't that high. It turned out to be a fairly decent tablet. The wifi was weak and the screen was for from crisp but it was pretty snappy for an inexpensive tablet. The problem is this it DIED after 5 or so weeks! I'm not sure how to contact the manufacturer and it couldn't be returned to OfficeMax so it sits in its box in my office.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tc65
Location:orange city,fl
Age:45-54
Date:January 18, 2014
poor tablet
Cons: Storage Space, Processing
Very disappointing purchase.I got this for my grandson for Xmas and it crashed the same day and won't go past the flash screen.after several hours with customer support the claimed it must be a bad processor and to return it.second one lasted a whole 3 days and did the same thing.how depressing.I exchanged the second one for the 7 inch mitraveler and sure glad I did.these things must have a real buggy system as they don't last.
I would suggest staying away and another brand of tablet.he loves the mitraveler but a real let down for Xmas was mach trio.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dmiller
Location:Madison, WI
Uses:Personal use
Date:January 17, 2014
Worst Christmas gift
I bought this for my 8 year old for christmas. It worked great for 2 weeks and then got stuck in the boot-up screen. I email customer service and received a reply to call their service number...which I did for 3 days. It would ring, answer, hang up and then when I called again the line was busy....forever. I then sent another email attaching the response from the first email and explained my frustration trying to call. I received the EXACT same response that "I didn't provided them with enough information and to call the service number". I Googled to see if I could get it working again. I might add I have a very disappointed and sad boy because of this. I tried a factory reset using the reset button in the back. I tried a soft reset in recovery mode, and nothing worked. I should have gone with my gut instinct and purchased a better (more expensive) tablet.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrSmithLV
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:January 16, 2014
First Tablet-I'm Pleased
Purchased this in-store for $59.99. It's my first tablet intended for light web browsing, email, e-reading and maybe a casual game or two. Something to keep in my break room locker at work.
I knew not to have particularly high expectations but for this price I'm impressed. This device is reasonably heavy and of good build quality, save for a minor manufacturing defect on one corner where the backing material has separated slightly from the front bezel. Barely noticeable and doesn't affect the operation of the unit.
It is reasonably fast and responsive and the touch screen is not unduly sensitive. Easy to set up; didn't take long to charge. Battery was already at about 70% out of the box.
Seems designed and optimized for Google apps and services; synched up with my Google account rapidly.
Text rendering for e-reading seems quite good. Default font size is perfect, at least for me.
Web browsing is relatively fast, media playback quality is good.
So far I'm pleased, especially for the price.
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Unsatisfied Tech
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:January 12, 2014
It worked for 5 weeks then died
Pros: very cheap
Cons: bad quality, no reliability, tech support
I will be very honest in this review.
First, the screen quality it is poor, but for the price I understand
second, the processor is a dual core and the speed is acceptable
Third, The quality overall is really bad since it broke in 5 weeks without any reason, just broke...
I learned that cheap electronics die sooner than expected, trowed almost 50 dollars to the trash by buying this terrible item.
Not recomended...
I am a very experienced User and computer technician, have tried several tablets and I will stick to a good brand, that I will recomend you, unfortunately I can't name them here. but you know which ones I reffer to...
Don't buy Cheap Stuff, It's not worth it.
56 of 59 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoMadison
Location:Madison, WI
Uses:Personal use
Age:Over 65
Date:December 5, 2013
A Good Deal for The Tablet-Savvy
Pros: Screen Size, host usb, cost
Cons: Processing, wi-fi reception strength, limited user guide and tech support, medium-to-low screen resolution
At $60 to $80, this is a reasonable price for this Android tablet. This should not be someone's first tablet, however. I think it would be better to get one of the HP, Lenovo or Samsung small tablets first, primarily because of the available support. Once you become fluent in "Android," minimal-support tablets can make sense. This is not to say that this tablet does not have good features; it does. In fact, this unit supports USB host, which at least one big-name 7" tablet does not. So, you can connect USB devices such as thumb drives to it (using an appropriate micro-USB adapter.)
The box states that the CPU operates at 1.5GHz. It should state 1.2GHz instead. Also, this tablet runs Android Ice Cream Sandwich (4.0). Following a brief check on the internet, it seems that Trio does not offer an upgrade to Jelly Bean (4.1). This tablet comes with a proprietary charger. This frees up the USB connector so you can use a thumb drive or other USB device at the same time. The proprietary charger should charge at a faster rate than if you use the USB port to trickle-charge this tablet.
In my opinion, the 800 by 480 display is fine for email, internet and e-reading tasks. I plan to use this tablet primarily for these purposes. I do not think of this as a gaming tablet. Wi-Fi reception is weak. I think it is sub-par, and requires you to keep close to wireless access points.
Finally, don't forget to purchase a microSD memory card. 32GB is the max for this tablet.
Overall, I think this is a good unit for Android tablet veterans.
79 of 81 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littleeddie2
Location:Fort Lee, NJ
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:October 9, 2013
GREAT Base Android Tablet
Pros: Processing Speed, price
Cons: no bluetooh, Battery Life, no hdmi port, sketchy support from trio/mach speed
This is a GREAT tablet. Especially based on its Features and Sale PRICE in August. Dual Core A9 @ 1.2GHz - 1GB DDR3 RAM - 4/FOUR GB internal Flash - microSD slot to add more Flash storage - headphone jack - builtin microphone - USB 2.0 MTP mode + Debug mode - volume rocker switch - Android 4.0.4 - 7" 800x480 - speaker on back - low res camera on front (QR Droid WORKS) - Supports Google Play Store. After a full charge it played a 2 hour MP4 video and used 50% of the battery. I wish it supported Bluetooth so I could use a Bluetooth keyboard. :-(
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EK11
Location:City, State
Date:October 7, 2013
Feel Cheated..
Pros: Screen Size
Cons: Processing
Please read this before buying this tablet.
I was attracted to its 1.5GHz processor speed.
It says this right on the bottom of the box:
"CPU: Dual Cortex-A9 Dual 1.5GHz, Multicore".
But it is NOT. Maximum speed of the processor is limited 1.2GHz just like
most of the other low cost tablets.
Try to run any of the reputable system information utilities (such as CPU-Z, etc).
It will be shown that maximum clock speed is set at 1200MHz (1.2GHz).
I guess its either battery was draining too fast, overheating or whatever.
This is fine if it would state 1.2GHz but is not - it states 1.5GHz.
I have contacted OfficeMax (where I bought it) but apparently they were misled too.
Contacting MachSpeed company was a joke:
First they wanted me to call them back on the phone (at my expense).
I did and they said that it is a "sensitive issue" so no emails about it.
They offered to send me true 1.5GHz tablet and they will send me RMA.
This never happened (they just don't have 1.5GHz tablets, I am sure).
When I called again and after 45min on the phone (at my expense) the
manager said "processor is 1.5GHz capable".
I thought he was joking. It’s like buying 6 cylinder car to find out later
that 2 cylinders were disabled - but car has all 6 cylinders!
I hate run-around, I hate being lied to even more.
You make your own decision whether to buy this or not.
EK
84 of 87 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tony64
Location:Greenville SC
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:September 30, 2013
Trio Stealth G2 Hype
Pros: Screen Size
Cons: Storage Space, Processing, died after one month
After one month of use, the thing dies. I hope the manufacturer will replace it. Even if they do, will the new one die after one month too?
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mach Speed Trio Stealth G2 Tablet –Black
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
supermojo
Location:City, State
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:September 7, 2013
bad customer support ever
Cons: no customer support, power button malfunctions
The power button went bad 20 days after purchased.. called customer support, phone always disconnected during business hours.. no internet support..either.. waited 2 weeks for reply..when I got one, it stated.. unable to resolved over internet contact customer support. case closed.
14 of 16 found this review helpful.