Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TUL TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair

Extraordinary comfort. Outstanding performance. These contemporary–style chairs are designed with innovative features to enhance your productivity by providing six to eight hours of comfortable sitting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
Review 1 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IFIXMAC
Location:Tucson, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:July 16, 2014
Those with sensitive tailbones look elsewhere
Pros: Quality, Durability, Functionality
I have a problem sitting in chairs that put pressure on my coccyx. I also use all chairs without arms. I can get about 2 hours max out of this chair before my tailbone area gets sore and inflamed, which is why I replaced my home desk chair in the first place. My chair at work doesn't do that.
I recently bought this chair hoping that it would be as kind to my rear as my chair at work and sadly it's not, and I've tried messing with the levers to get different seating positions.
I find the seat cushion is comfy for about ten minutes then it starts getting hot because it traps body heat. The mesh on the back is comfortable for hours, no complaints there.
I'm about ready to bring this chair back and try a different one. That said, this is really an outstanding chair for the price with good quality and it doesn't squeak or creak as you sit in it like some of the cheaper chairs do. This makes it ideal for home and quiet settings where a squeaky chair would be obnoxious.
Review 2 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buyer001
Location:Pleasant Prairie WI
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:June 30, 2014
Comfortable and light
Pros: Quality, Durability, Functionality
Cons: Functionality
This chair was easy to put together. It has 3 adjustment levers, and you may make the back stationary from reclining. It is easy to find your comfortable position and set it. Just wish it could raise a little higher for longer legs/high heels but it is likely ergonomically better this way. (Thus the 4/5 for size and con-size)
Review 3 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKGA2014
Location:Atlanta, GA
Uses:Work
Age:25-34
Date:June 11, 2014
Good chair!
Pros: Quality, Durability, Functionality, comfort, value
This is a great chair, especially for the price. I got it for $109.99 which was said to be $60.00 off. I would probably pay the full $169.00 for it. I've had lower back problems because I sit at a computer programming for 6+ hours per day and I'm only 32. I honestly feel better sitting in this chair than the $800 recliner I watch baseball in. You can't beat it for the price.
The only thing I can complain about it this chair has no lumbar adjustment. I haven't needed it yet regardless but it seems like it would of been added to such a well designed chair. The other chair I was contemplating on buying from Staples had that option but it didn't sit as comfortable as this one did unadjusted either.
I added the Maxassurance for $14.99 and was told it would cover any wear and tear in the mesh or seating. Well worth it assuming it does tear easily as the other review stated.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Everyone else
Location:Manitowoc, WI
Date:June 3, 2014
Bought two of these a year ago
Pros: Functionality
Cons: Quality, Durability, Functionality
I thought it was perfect back then the only problem this chair has is the Mesh it'self wears out after a year or so going to let this on the curb. Your back will take the form of the curved mesh and make you a slouch.
I recommend the faux Brenton studio task chairs they sell over this one which I replaced it with. Never again with the mesh no way to tighten it once it wears out...
I have issues with chairs that have deep seats I think they just make you look like a lazy banker after a while which is why I always go with task chairs.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ldai
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:May 26, 2014
Good chair for study and office use
Pros: Quality, Functionality
easy to assemble and comfortable to sit in. more features than just height adjustment, and that costs less than $100, best value.
Review 6 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Size
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SOMNUS
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:25-34
Date:May 20, 2014
POOR BUILD, POOR QUALITY...
Pros: functions if the chair worked
Cons: Quality, Durability
The mechanism that holds the backrest up failed rather quickly and the back slides down constantly. This chair is stiff, and the backrest is uncomfortable during mid-long sessions ar the desk.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Green Valley
Location:Green Valley, AZ
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:April 21, 2014
Easy to assemble
Pros: Quality, Functionality
This chair was easy to assemble and pretty comfortable. I received it right away after I placed the order.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Survivor
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:April 7, 2014
Excellent Value
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, reasonably priced
Chair is exceptional for a value-priced product. Firm, solid comfortable seat and back, adjusts easily for your seating preferences--and assembles incredibly easy, and I hate assembling stuff. Put it together in less than 30 minutes, simple, everything lined up and fit perfectly--and no tools were required, everything you need is included in the box--and included spare screws--identified as spares--so there's no confusion. A good buy.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelb
Location:Pittsford, NY
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:April 7, 2014
Great Purchase
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
This chair is comfortable and adjusts three different ways. We ordered it and had it the next day.
Review 10 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PCNAGroup
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:March 31, 2014
Almost Perfect
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, Appearance
We bought these for our 8-9 hour per day staff that is pretty easy on furniture, but needed something comfortable to sit on. We all love them except for one minor issue at delivery. Two of the four chairs we ordered came with two right arms (each). We called the manufacturer to get the missing left arms, and got them within a week. Although this was fine, it was still a minor pain to have to take that extra step. Having said that, the chairs were usable in the interim with the two right arms, so we did not have to wait to use them. Other than this minor irritant, the chairs are GREAT!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
allcats
Location:Buckeye, AZ
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 24, 2014
Good Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, price
My husband and I really like this chair. It was easy to assemble, very straight forward learning the different levers, and very comfortable to sit in. We live in Arizona so we needed a chair that breathes. The fabric seat is quick and easy to clean and the chair rolls about with ease. We no longer have back and neck pain while working on the computer. Taking into consideration that office chairs have become quite expensive the price paid for this chair was a great buy.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGR4DOCS
Location:Murfreesboro, TN
Uses:Work
Age:55-64
Date:March 17, 2014
Our Staff loves this chair!
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
We purchased one as a replacement chair for our Front Office Staff - the other five immediately wanted one - we have now purchased eight of these chairs for different departments. The chair is easy to assemble and the ability to adjust height and back is wonderful.
They look great and very comfortable. Wonderful chair and wonderful price!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex M
Location:City, State
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:March 17, 2014
Fabulous Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
This chair is very comfortable. I can adjust for my back and no longer have too keep shifting while sitting.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nonniejay
Location:84003
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:March 9, 2014
Comfy Chair
My husband assembled the chair and I love it. I am using it at my sewing machine, where I will sit for long periods of time. It is comfy!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy Prissy
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:45-54
Date:March 5, 2014
Great Chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
This chair is very comfortable with adjustable setting for height, tilt, and depth. The arms ar adjustable for height and you can also adjust them to the width of your body for comfort.
the price is a steal for this high quality of a chair. I looked and sat on many other before I settled on this one.
Great Chair at a Great Price!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny1
Location:Carmel, IN
Uses:Personal use
Age:35-44
Date:February 20, 2014
A Great Value
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
Assembly was easy; I had it up-and-running in about 15-minutes. Sitting in it now and am thrilled; I'm surprised, for the price, how many ways you can adjust it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwyo
Location:City, State
Uses:Work
Age:35-44
Date:February 12, 2014
Best chair I have ever had
Pros: Quality, Functionality
I am in love with this chair! My old chair was causing me neck and back pain because it lacked arms and adaptability. This chair adjust in so many ways, you can not help but get it just right for you. I am shorter, and I love the height! I am more comfortable at my desk and keyboards than I have ever been.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charlotteeolive
Location:Cleveland, OH
Uses:Work
Age:18-24
Date:February 3, 2014
Great chair with easy set-up
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
This chair is simple, comfortable and easy to set up. Great for an office job and worth the price.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill the Finance Guy
Location:Coppell
Uses:Personal use
Date:January 14, 2014
For me, its close to the perfect chair.
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability, practical, nice modern look
Let me start out by saying, I love this TUL 200 chair. I recently bought the TUL 400 leather chair from Officemax, which I initially liked and still think is beautiful, but returned it since it didn’t provide the overall comfort and support I need in a chair from a practical perspective. The Tul 200, fit the bill perfectly. In the store, it doesn’t look as fancy as all the leather “executive” style chairs, but has outstanding value and performance in ways you might not have considered. Here is why I like the chair:
Multifunction: This is critical in being able to adjust the chair in a way that best fits. The functions include up/down for the seat, back and forward for the back, and tilt. Other than the Tul 400, no other chairs I saw in the store had this type of functionality.
Mesh Back: very supportive and does not get hot due to air flow from the mesh holes!
Seat: black cloth. Very firm, which I like because it feels both supportive doesn’t feel like it will go flat after a few months use. Similar feel, I found, to a much more expensive brand provided by my company at work.
Arm Rests: Adjustable height. I max out the height so I can actually use them. I found the fixed arms on many chairs displayed at the store to be useless at a desk. The arm rests on this chair are small and far enough back that I can pull the chair up under my desk without the arms interfering. While the arms are not cloth or leather covered, the plastic feels rubbery enough to be comfortable.The design of the arm rests feels very solid and does not wobble like the Workpro brand chair arms, also at Officemax.
In making my final decision on a chair, I made sure to move this chair on the showroom floor up to a desk and envision how I would use it.
Overall, while not as good looking as a leather chair, since it’s for home use, I much prefer a comfortable chair than one purchased solely for image.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
28 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TUL MFTC 200 Multi–Function Super Task Chair
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurieann
Location:council bluffs, iowa
Uses:My own company
Age:45-54
Date:November 1, 2013
Awesome chair
Pros: Quality, Functionality, Durability
I bought 2 of these Tul Chairs. We have never owned Tul products before. We love them. They are the most comfortable office chairs we have owned. This chair is versatile-- I don't want arms, my husband needs arms, and very easy to use. We bought the wheels that are safe for wood floors and these chairs run so smooth. Would highly recommend them. They are on sale 11-1-13 for $99.00 which is a great price. Regular $159.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>