Printer

OfficeMax Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Azpen Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet

Features Google Play, FAST dual core processor, 4.2 Jellybean operating system, tablet features Google Play App store
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
Review 1 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eljefe
Location:San Antonio, TX
Uses:My own company
Age:55-64
Date:March 20, 2014
It's cheap and it works
Pros: Storage Space, Screen Size
Cons: Processing
For those of you with smart phones and work at a desktop like me, I really did not see much of a reason to buy a tablet. Then this was on sale for $74.00, so why not. I almost gave up on it the first day, but then it became better as I used and updated the tablet. Everything works. About Netflix, no it does not work on screen, but it will broadcast to Chrome cast. Youtube will also broadcast to Chrome cast. I assume it will work on Roku also. It’s a little funky, but all I do is read my emails, read Facebook, my local newspaper, and keep up with the news. The battery last all day. And, movies downloaded to the card play, so you can load up on a 32 gig card and watch movies on your trip. Sound quality is pretty good and loud enough to hear without headphones. And that makes it pretty good to also listen to radio around the world. So, it’s cheap and it works.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FAIRFIELD
Location:FAIRFIELD,CT
Uses:Personal use
Age:45-54
Date:March 20, 2014
GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size, great customer support from azpen
GREAT ITEM FOR THE PRICE. THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH THE NETFLIX APP, AZPEN WAS NOTIFIED AND WAS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM, SENT THE ITEM BACK TO THEM TO REFLASH, MEANING TO UPDATE THE SOFTWARE, NETFLIX IS NOW WORKING GREAT.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peggy I
Location:Columbia Heights, MN
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:January 27, 2014
Totally Happy
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I am really happy with the tablet. My son helped to set me up here at home, and he is quite the expert - he agreed it meets all my needs/requirements, and was the right price. I have no complaints about the Azpen 909 - 9" Tablet. Screen is nice and large enough so I can sit in my recliner and use it!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Component Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KrisK
Location:Lakewood, Co
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 29, 2013
Worst purchase ever
I was so excited to give this to my husband for Xmas that I gave it to him as soon as it arrived. It is difficult to navigate. And in less than 30 days a message came on the screen saying the software was corrupt. Sending back and have learned my lesson, will by a brand name.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marshal
Location:El Dorado, AR
Uses:Personal use
Age:25-34
Date:December 26, 2013
Netflix does not work
I purchased this for my son to use to play games and watch Netflix. Netflix does not work on this tablet. Sad that I will have to return it and find something else. Wish I would have known this ahead of time and would have got in on some of the black friday tablet deals.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graywolf 106
Location:Iowa
Uses:Personal use
Age:55-64
Date:December 19, 2013
Well worth the money
Pros: Processing Speed, Storage Space, Screen Size
I have had this tablet four days now and am impressed with everything about it.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Component Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tablet monster
Location:Colorado
Age:25-34
Date:December 18, 2013
Great Tablet, No Netflix
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
Cons: netlix problem
This is a great tablet for the price. I was so excited to give these to my kids for Christmas. I downloaded all the newest games and apps and everything was great..... until I tried running Netflix.
BEWARE-NETFLIX WILL NOT WORK
There is sound for the video but no picture. I contacted the company. They were American and really nice. The explained that they have been trying to resolve the issue for the past month and may not be able to fix this problem. Now I'm sad that I have to return this. Our kids love Netflix. Maybe there will have an update before I return them.
This is a great tablet and I would recommend it for anyone who doesn't care about Netflix!
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doc Sane
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Date:December 1, 2013
Not great, but good enough
Pros: Processing Speed, Screen Size
Cons: plastic case, screen resolution
I purchased this yesterday as a gift for someone who's not terribly tech savvy. I own a 9" Lenovo tablet with a quad core Tegra 3 CPU, so I think I can judge the quality of this little budget tablet.
The resolution is 1024x600, making it not terribly high res, but far better than others in this price range that only give you a laughable 840x480. You have enough definition for reasonable web browsing and e-book reading. The display itself is definitely not an IPS, but the viewing angles aren't that bad, with color shifts only occurring at extreme angles I doubt you'd need to deal with. This is not a tablet for sharing a movie with a crowd of friends.
The dual-core CPU is okay. Just okay. Good enough for browsing and email and for playing back video files. YouTube had no problem on this, but I haven't tried any 3D games. I doubt it'd be an enjoyable experience, but this wasn't made to be a high-end game machine. Again, not great, but good enough.
The tablet also has a mini HDMI out and an SD card slot, giving you playback and storage options. You also get a nearly pure Android Jellybean experience, with practically no bloatware loaded onto it. Signing into the Google Play store was quick and painless.
Build quality is lightweight and all plastic. On the one hand, it has a slightly cheap feel, but fit and finish seem reasonably good for what it is. It includes a front-facing .3 MP camera and a 2 MP rear camera. Don't expect to take great shots with this, but it'll be able to snap pics of receipts and scan bar codes.
The unit ships with a charger, USB cable, and a USB OTG cable, so you can presumably plug in USB peripherals in host mode.
All in all, I paid little for what is a reasonably-powerful email and web browser with a good-sized screen and a CPU that drives it capably. Keep your expectations in check and you may like it.
95 of 96 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Azpen A909 9" Android Tablet
User Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Component Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sajal
Location:ND,USA
Uses:School - I'm a Student
Age:18-24
Date:November 29, 2013
Great Tab with cheaper price.
Pros: Processing Speed
Its really a good featured Tab with cheap price.
I ordered them for gifts
10 of 11 found this review helpful.